Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week3 : My Star Ingredient is: Rice

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,
Hope you are doing great.

Colombia-Original community invites us to participate in an amazing contest, a delicious one regarding what I'm sharing in this blog. The challenge is to use an ingredient from a giving list and transform it into something useful. In my case I chose rice, in Morocco, we have many recipes like : a sweet one like "Seffa", a sweet and salty like "Seffa medfouna", a salty one like "Paella", in a desert like "Mhalabiya".
For this contest, will present a "stuffed peppers"


Stuffed-pepers.JPG

Image in unsplash.com


I'm trying to be creative as much as possible and present this recipe the moroccan way ;)
The moroccan cuisine has a various recipes and it is well ranked over the world, has a special ingredients and spices without forgetting a final touch with "Argan oil".

Ingredients

  • 150g rice
  • 2 green and red bell peppers
  • 1 yellow onion and 2 garlic cloves
  • 250 g chicken cutlet, diced
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin/smoked paprika/salt and pepper
  • 100 g finely diced tomato
  • 1 bunch coriander
  • Argan oil

Instructions

  • Brown the onion and garlic in a little oil then add the chicken pieces and spices. Season with salt and pepper, cook for 5 minutes.
  • Reduce the heat and add the tomatoes, half-cooked rice and chopped coriander. Season with salt/pepper and cook for 5 minutes. Stuff the peppers with the preparation.
  • Add a little water to the bottom of the dish "Tajine", cover the dish and bake for 30 minutes.
    And the result ...
    R1.JPG
    is fabulous
    R2.JPG

Thank you for reading through my post.
I am very happy to participate in this contest on steemit

I invite:
@marceliusmbangha
@herison
@vivek1985
@phynagal
@dipen987

Sort:  

Your first image is not copyright free.

If you want you can use copyright-free images in your post which is completely free. Hope you don't do this kind of work anymore. Some free image site link below:

https://pixabay.com/
https://www.pexels.com/
https://unsplash.com/

 2 years ago 

Thank u @rahul00 for the suggestion to the user.

pay attention @isanaa

Thank you @nahela, it wasn't intentionally.

Hi @rahul00, I updated the post with a free image from unsplash
It wasn't intentionally, thanks for your recommendation

 2 years ago 

Thanks for participating.

The photos must be your own or in this case they must be free to use, the image used has a watermark, which indicates that it should not be used.

As a recommendation, I suggest you improve your layout and not use the #burnsteem25 tag if you do not put the 25% benefit to @null.

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive0.5/1
Libre de plagio0.5/1
Libre de Bot1/1
Estado del Club0/2
Calidad del contenido1/3
Markdowns0.5/2
Total:3.5/10
Fecha de verificación:26/10/22

The recipe looks very yummy..
You have present it well. Thanks for sharing with us..
All best wishes for you

Thank you @sailawana for your comment and your support

My pleasure

 2 years ago 

I like paprika and the fact that it has rice,garlic and churleta make it perfect for me.Moroccan food yomii I like it,save me a plate.

Hi @marito74, thanks for your feedback. this is a modest recipe I shared with you. If you like moroccan food then I'll save a big plate of chicken pastilla for you ;)

I see you're already anticipating while opening your dish.
I really love the dish or pan you're eating from.
I'm not sure i can eat it through look like there's too much pepper

Hi @graciella, the dish is called Tajine. The recipe is very delicious, believe me. This is just the ground cumin and coriander that looks like pepper.

Ooh alright.
Got it now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46