RESILIENCE MANUAL || by @josantos

in Colombia-Original2 years ago


2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WRXPhSxN53pUv28ux6kZTKgsyvom15sJjxnD5z6AnqrUSBT4RknHvEtnnoTQQVeKRgpkCA1JsGC3qTcmsJJy.gif
Image from main contest


Greetings to all steemians in the house, it is yet another great opportunity for me to write in this great community. Today I will be attempting a contest with the title resilience manual. Before I progress, I will want us to first understand what the concept is all about.

From the English oxford advance dictionary, resilience can be seen as the ability of someone to recover from some sort of depression or illness as fast as possible without any further delay. In other words, the term simply means the ability of a person to come out from a form of an unpleasant situation that does not give him or her joy just by doing the things he or she loves most to do.

There are two basic things that I do whenever I'm depressed or unhappy, these two things bring back joy to me and they are writing and playing football. Whenever something bad happens to me, the only way I bring back happiness to myself is to write. A lot of inspiration always comes to display whenever I feel unhappy.

Within this period, a lot of thought and ideas to write more content comes into display in my head and when I start writing these articles, I find more joy and relief within myself as a person. There is always this inner joy that comes back into display in my life within that period. Aside from this, the other option that normally takes away every form of depression from me as quick as necessary is when I play football.

The game of soccer also has played an important role in my life over the years toll this point time in ensuring I come out from the shell of depression. Anytime I am sad, the game of football always works wonders in making me happier. Immediately I join my fellow mates to play soccer, the entire taught causes that depression vanishes and then I will become a free newborn baby.

With these two things, my depression doesn't last longer than necessary. I always find solace anytime I'm depressed in writing as well as playing football. I know a lot more people have theirs which gives them solace or happiness whenever they are depressed but since we are all different our joy or happiness giver also must differ.

Conclusion

Everyone on this planet earth has a way he or she feels excited again after passing through some form of depression. Mine has been highlighted above. I will like to hear from a few of my friends too @jasminemary, @josepha and @goodybest should also come and tell us what exactly makes them happy once again after a depression.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Escribir también me ayuda cuando estoy triste porque invita a drenar a través de la reflexión y quedan plasmadas en las letras, el deporte es un bálsamo aunque yo no practico, pero ciertamente es una forma de sentirse bien.

Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status Club#club5050

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hola Parcer@
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.
Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, si no sabes como hacerlo, aquí una guía fácil: Vota por @cotina Witness


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45