Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week5 : The interview, where the protagonist is me.

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

pexels-photo-2872418.jpeg
Source

Hi.....!! to @colombia-original members, friends, moderators, and Admins. It is a good thing to know more about ourselves and what our opinions are on some basic things in steemit. In that regard, I applaud the effort of this community in choosing this topic. I appreciate for making me a protagonist in your community today. Remain blessed as you read more about me.

1.- How did you get to Steemit, what motivated you to stay?


download-1.jpg
Source

Getting to know about steemit platform is one of the best things that has happened to me. And I still extend my appreciation to @yakspeace who happens to be the reason behind me being part of the platform. As a matter of fact, before I got to meet her, I have not heard of anything steemit, but after coming in contact with her, the story changed. In summary, I got to know about this platform through @yakspeace. She was the person that helped me create account, and here I am enjoying the benefits that the platform offers.

What motivated me to stay

There were times I felt like giving up because I was demotivated by some happenings on steemit. Nevertheless, I never gave up for once because I have more reasons to continue steeming rather than giving up. Below are few of the reasons that serve as a motive for me to continue.

  • I grow as a person on daily basis on steemit because, each day I login, I always learn something new from other users.
  • The platform has given me a room to make friends around the world. I can proudly say that I have friends in so many countries today because of steemit.
  • The platform has helped to shape my writing skills, and i know I'm better than I was yesterday.
  • the platform has been a source of financial support to me.
  • the platform has open up my understanding to the world of crypto currency.

Steemit has really made an impact in my life, and I can not even imagine myself giving up. It is too late to go back. In spite some of the challenges being faced, I believe the platform has done more of good to me. I love steemit.....!!


2.- How has it been sailing in the Steemit Ocean? Are you already a dolphin? If your answer is yes, tell us how you did it; If your answer is no, we would like to know how you are working to achieve it?


pexels-photo-2422915.jpeg
Source

Anytime I look at the account of great steemians like @simonnigwe, @ngoenyi, @fredquantum, and @patjewell, I ask my question like " oh God, when am I going to achieve such a great steem power?" Becoming a dolphin is one of my major dreams on this platform. And I believe with time to come, that dream will come to reality.
How I am working to achieve a dolphin status

When I newly join the platform, I felt comfortable maintaining club5050, but as my hunger increased for success, I felt a necessity to move to club75. I believe powering up most of my reward will help hestine the fulfillment of my dream.

Apart from maintaining club75, I always make sure not to leave my blog without active post. In essence, I always try to as much to participate in contest. I hope it won't surprise you that I write 1 or 2 articles daily. With that, I believe I will be able to accumulate rewards that will make me a dolphin.


3.- Do you think that being a Dolphin gives you an additional benefit?


Every achievement comes with a benefit. As such, I believe that becoming a dolphine has advantages. Some of the benefits that comes with being a dolphin are:

  • it gives you more recognition on the platform
  • the more steem power you have, the more your vote count. That's to say, the vote of someone who is a dolphin, count on people's article more.
  • for someone to be a dolphin, the person must have maintained constant powering up of rewards, and by powering up, you contribute more to the economic growth of the platform.

4.- How did you celebrate or do you plan to celebrate each dolphin you achieve?


pexels-photo-3171837.jpeg
Source

Oh....!!, I can't wait to celebrate my dolphin status. It will indeed be a dream come true. I have been striving and I'm still striving to achieve that status. Nevertheless, I believe it will come to pass in my life. One thing I noticed is, the chief curator always vote on dolphin status post. In that regard, once a make a post of my dolphin status, whatever rewards i get from it, I will use halve of the reward to bless other people by sponsoring a contest in @steem4nigeria community.


5.- What opinions do you have of Power Down?


download.jpg
Source

In recent weeks and months, the platform has experienced a lot of power down. I was surprised to see some communities powering down too. It is not a good act because, powering down is neither contributing to our growth, nor the growth of the platform in general. As a matter of fact, powering down affect the economic value of steem.

Nevertheless, nothing happens for nothing. That's to say, people have different reasons for powering down. As humans, there are times we find ourselves in some difficult circumstances. It could be health issues, business break-down, or anything that requires money. If paraventure we find ourselves in any situation, then I see nothing wrong in using what you have to take yourself out of a situation.

Moreover, we are all making savings for future purposes. It will be unwise for someone to find his or herself in a situation, and refuse to use his or her resource to solve the problem. I don't support power down in any situation, but if powering down is the only option for you to take yourself out of a situation, then I see nothing wrong in it.

I finally want to call on @yakspeace, @ruthjoe, and @steemdoctor1 to participate.

25% to @burnsteem25
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Indeed steemit platform has been a blessing to it users. I believe yakspeace has introduced you to something great. Talking about powering down, you are right in every aspect sir. Powering down is a bad act because it is not helping the system. But if one does it due to one or two problem that he or she falls in, then we can't help it. Thank you for such a wonderful write up sir

Loading...

Don't worry soon you will celebrate your dolphin status but don't forget to show me some love too.

I agree with you that been a dolphin comes with benefits and I can't wait for you to reap it's benefits.. all the best

Thank you dear. Surely, when the time comes, i will show you some love.

Greetings, @ishayachri Your aspirations of swimming with dolphins will no doubt come true shortly.

Amen. That has always been my prayer

Keep on swimming my friend.
My money is on you for reaching that dolphin status.
It is winking at you!

Thank you mummy for your support always. You are amazing

The pleasure is all mine my friend!🍫

Hola amigo que gran entrevista la que he leído!

Tienes excelentes metas por cumplir y buenos formas para lograrlo por ello te deseo mucho éxito .

Es cierto que nos desmotivamos por momentos pero siempre es mejor insistir que desistir .

Saludos y bendiciones para ti.

Thank you so much friend

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 08/11/2022

image.png

As long as I have been in steemit since 5 years ago I have never given up until today, I keep trying to make the best content that can be useful for other users. I also share a post about this Challenge, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33