Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week2 : My medical experiences.... by @imuniru38

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Hello Steemians! Greetings to you all and to members of Colombia-Original community, hope we are all doing well wherever we are. Special thanks to @colombiaoriginal for the opportunity given to participate in the contest, we are much grateful. This week’s topic “My Medical Experiences” is a very interesting one to me in particular I want say, and this I believe is the best opportunity I have to tell you all about it.

my medical exp.png

Truly the hospital is not the place we will wish to see our love one’s visiting often due to their health conditions, it is feeled with sad, painful and sorrowful emotions. And to me, the hospital has always been like the fictional town “Derry Maine” to me. I don’t like the idea of going to the hospital for treatments when I happen to fall sick ever since I was child, it was even much worse at that thunder age. My first experience that made me develop this attitude towards going for medical care at the hospital as far as I can remember was a time a time I got hit by a motorcycle by accident. It was totally my fault I must admit, the details to that would be for another time. I got pretty hurt by the incident, mostly was a deep cut wound on my right eyebrow. I was quickly sent to the hospital to stop the bleeding and also for treatment.

That was when it all started, now that I know what procedures they had to take in other to treat me, I was given an immediate inject on my arm, I think that was supposed to be an anesthetic. It was my first time of receiving needle injection. I didn’t know which was now painful and scarier, the sharp needle that I was about to have pierce me or the amount of blood I had lost already. I was all screams and anxious that moment, my parents not still around at that moment I didn’t know whom to save me from this terror. All I did and could was scream in pains and fright.

Just when the bleeding had stop and I thought I was relief because I couldn’t feel any pain either because of the anesthetic I was given earlier, they brought in more sharp needles and bigger ones this time. They were to patch up the wound after the bleeding, though I couldn’t feel any pain during the patching up because of the anesthetic effect, I was still in screams and tears because I knew they was a needle being used on me. It was one of my scariest moment in life as far as I could remember. After days in the hospital, I was finally discharged much better than I came. Though still with a bandage on my face almost covering my right eye, I felt relief for now leaving the hospital and nothing felt better than that. My wound healed so well, but I do I have permanent faint scar of the wound on face.

IMG_20221017_081846_8.jpg

My experiences in the in hospital became complicated growing up, as a kid traumatized by that experience, I later on developed the feeling of becoming a doctor myself. And I got even more fears in the hospital when I started working as intern in a hospital in my town. Needles or syringes were still my biggest fear, but I wasn’t afraid on using it others because I know it was the right they needed and I also do it carefully as I can to avoid causing too much pain to patients because I have an idea of how that would feel. And I worked and wanted to also test myself of malaria using a lancet to prick myself to obtain a sample, I realized I just found another fear of needles. Though I could prick clients with the lancet to obtain their sample for test, but using it on myself was the difficult part. I realized it seemed usually let my senior staff perform it on me, and it’s always quickly done. No pain at all, piercing myself is the hardest part.

IMG_20221017_082910_2.jpg

IMG_20221017_083038_7 (1).jpg

IMG-20220920-WA0005.jpg

These are some of my medical experiences that I wish to share with you as my entry, I still aspire to be a medical laboratory scientist and I’m on the path to that dream. I have encountered with most laboratory instruments and most of them I haven’t used on myself but I’ve used on others. So I do not have any fear other medical instruments.

Thank you very much for reading and much regard to @colombiaoriginal for the opportunity given to this contest, it sure has been memory draw back one. I invite @mukka and @kataali to also participate this contest. Thank you everyone, and peace!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Apparently you have many experiences to share, and you are even training in the laboratory area.
The fear of needles is more common than you think, we have all experienced it at some point.

I suggest you do the achievements proposed by the community of newcomers, with them you can improve your publications and learn much more about the platform:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

Thank you for sharing your experiences and reflections with us.

Remember to comment and actively vote for other participants in this challenge.

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive1/1
Libre de plagio1/1
Libre de Bot1/1
Estado del Club✅ club50502/2
Calidad del contenido1/3
Markdowns0.5/2
Total:6.5/10
Fecha de verificación:17/10/22

Te recomendamos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness .

Muchos les tenemos a las agujas.incluso cuando perforan tu piel con esa punta tan filosa. A mí no me gusta 😃.te deseo éxitos en el concurso.

I wish you success and the power to overcome our needle phobia.😄

Per the look of your pictures, I can see you are medical worker. Very nice to partake in this contest. Thanks for sharing with us your post.

Yes I've worked as a medic for my internship, and I'm even a medical laboratory science student in the university. It was a pleasure sharing this.

Thank you for sharing your entry, experience has taught you to be a doctor who also feels what your patients feel,
A sign of injury in childhood, it is our most beautiful relic when we travel,
Good luck to you👍

It was pleasure sharing, and good luck to you too.

Sorry for the bleeding that you had, bro I know you lost a lot of blood during that time. Although, as a medical laboratory scientist, you know more things about health. You have written so well, Brother, and I wish you the very best of luck.

Thank you, I wish you the best too.

Hola amigo, que gran herida la que te hiciste en la ceja pues tienes una buena marca que te recordara este imcidenitoda la vida.

Usar las agujas en otros está bien para ti, el problema de presenta cuando toca usarlas en ti 🙈 creyque esto es normal, a nadie le gusta sentir pinchadas frías en su cálida piel 🤭 a pesar de que son necesarias algunas veces, eso duele.

Gran entra amigo, mucho éxito.

Saludos cordiales ❤️

Thank you very much for going through, I wish you success too.

I hope that the aspirations to be a medical laboratory scientist come true and that the path ahead is one of great success along the way.

Yes please, I'm currently a student enrolling in the course at the University.

The first step is already taken to begin the journey on that side begins. I hope you achieve many successes in the future.

Injections are something else. No one wants to be at the hospital and be taking injections. We always pray for a good health. Thank you for your time.

No one expects us to visit the hospital, because the hospital is not the most comfortable place. but what can we do when we are sick we have to go to the hospital.

I also share posts about medical experiences, if you have time please take a look and I will be happy.

Well said sir, we'll have to visit the hospital when the need comes. I'll be glad to read your experience too. Thank you very much.

Luego de esa caída y esa amarga experiencia en el hospital que te dejó esa cicatriz en la ceja, le tomaste miedo a los hospitales.

El miedo a las jeringas es algo muy común tanto en niños como en adultos.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Thank you for going through, I wish you success too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48