"How you eat, you will live"

in Colombia-Originallast month

Hello friends,

I'm really glad to have the opportunity to participate in the contest "How you eat, you will live"

What is Hunger?

We think we're hangry because our brain is telling us we are Or is it. I've finally came to realize what hunger is. Hunger is the physical symptoms you feel when your body is trying to tell you it neede more fuel, such as an empty growling sensation in your belly or may be a lightheadedness or even a headache feeling.

Food addiction. mindless eating, living to eat: they're all related. What do they all have in common?

So I fully believe in the saying " We eat to live but not live to eat.

Do you consider that food is the basis of good health? Justify your answer.

Yes absolutely it's. Our ageing process is nothing but information loss. It's necessary to take appropriate or correct quality and quality of diet necessary for our healthy function of body. If we have our right diet at right time the dna cells can recognise it and trigger correct enzyme to digest it. So this the information our cell have from our representative food habits. In case we change our schedule or nature of food there is an information gap. This gap leads to again and complications of life.

Have you ever had to follow any type of diet to improve an aspect of your health?

I'm diabetic for several years. I also suffered from heart dieseses. So I always follow diabatic diet to control my blood glucose, cholesterol and lipid profile. I always have less fat less oil less salt sugar free heathy diet.

Normally I have milk, egg, oats, rice , protein, fibrous vegetables and complexe carbohydrates like whole wheat bread. I avoid trans fat.

IMG_20240225_123010559.jpg

IMG_20240423_090043532.jpg

IMG_20240424_111210013.jpg

IMG_20240420_095606454.jpg

Do you think we should demonize some foods? Or on the contrary, should we be flexible?

Say for example I was a potato biryani freck and I could not control my craving for biryani whoever I crossed some renowned biriyani shop. In fact I have struggled to quit but everything was in vain.

So persons like me have no alternative other than demonising unhealthy food.

Which phrase do you identify with and why:

I prefer to take care of myself and have a quality life.

It better to live healthy than eat unhealthy. Our life quality is dependent on our lifestyle, weight control, BMI and food habits.

I don't want to be bed ridden or aged quickly and let my family suffer for me.

Before I conclude I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in contest

@crismenia
@paholags
@rumaisha

Thank you so much for reading my post.
@impersonal

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 
Hola amigo, gracias por la invitación. Tal como dice, nuestros hábitos alimenticios influyen en nuestra salud y condición física, debemos cuidar lo que comemos y estar atentos de no abusar de las comidas.

Me alegra que cuide de su alimentación, en el caso de las personas con diabetes es fundamental para poder controlar los niveles.


Muchas bendiciones. Saludos.


Thank you for sharing your thought and good wishes. God bless you.

 last month 
Hello friend @impersonal, of course, food is very important, because our health depends on it. You especially as a person with diabetes know that eating well is synonymous with quality of life, because only eating well will keep you healthy and with controlled glucose.

We definitely have to take care of ourselves, we have to eat healthy, not fall into excesses that can put our health at risk.

Thank you very much for your participation.


Esta publicación fue escaneada con https://contentatscale.ai/ai-content-detector/ para detectar el uso de IA y los resultados fueron que es probable que este texto haya sido escrito por un humano.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club100
Bot Free
IA Free


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit en Instagram

Y también te sugerimos votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Thank you for verifying my post and nice feedback.

 last month 

Hola amigo, me alegra saber que estás cuidando de tu salud, la diabetes es una enfermedad que hoy día vemos mucho, precisamente porque no siempre nos alimentamos de la mejor manera, pero lo importante es tomar mejores decisiones y cambiar los hábitos. Gracias por participar en el concurso. Saludos!🙂

Thank you for sharing your views and good wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.43
ETH 3773.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51