SEC S11W5: Climate changes in the worldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Original11 months ago (edited)

Hello friends, I am very happy to participate in this contest which I find very interesting because it addresses a problem that we are all facing around the world, each with its own issues, and in every country, efforts are being made to tackle it in the best way possible. However, in reality, it's difficult to counteract climate change. From my point of view, it's already too late, and we have already reached the point of no return.

Today, I want to talk a bit about how this is affecting my country, Italy, and I want to answer the questions you've shared in the contest.

1- Do you think that global warming is influencing the frequency with which natural phenomena are occurring?

Even though there are many conspiracy theorists in my country who believe that human activity doesn't affect the climate, scientists worldwide tell us the opposite. In fact, human activity, especially pollution, plays a major role in destroying ecosystems. Unfortunately, Italy, being highly industrialized, has seen an increase in car usage even for short distances. This definitely contributes to higher CO2 emissions, which contribute to global warming. This is particularly noticeable in winter. I live in the northern part of Italy where it used to snow often, but for several years now, I haven't seen snow, which is not a good sign.

361776321_2039013046445259_1709442195595473392_n.webp

2- Has your country been affected by global warming? Can you give us an example of how it affects the country and you?

Yes, my country has been affected by global warming for several years. The climate has changed significantly, becoming more tropical. I shared some photos of a hailstorm that hit my house just a month ago. While hailstorms have happened in the past, I had never seen hailstones of that size, causing extensive damage. They destroyed roofs of houses and numerous cars, resulting in millions of euros worth of damages. Moreover, Italy's changing climate is evident in the numerous glaciers in the Alps that have practically disappeared. Just yesterday, the freezing level in Italy was above 5000 meters, breaking a new record. Not to mention the temperatures, which are hovering around 37 degrees Celsius in recent weeks, when they should be around 30 degrees. Winters are also no longer as cold. I use a wood stove for heating, but this winter I burned very little wood due to elevated temperatures, which is not a positive sign.

361928446_2506917666135130_6577314334064165337_n.webp

361334020_820266872847308_8160868490532414440_n.webp

3- How do natural phenomena affect the economy and infrastructure of your country?

This is an important issue, but unfortunately, many people don't understand it. The damages caused by climate change and global warming have economic consequences. This year, agricultural harvests in Italy were disastrous, impacting those whose income relies on agriculture. While insurance helped to some extent, costs will rise. Economic losses have also affected individuals, such as those who had their cars or homes damaged. Insurance covered some of the costs, but the state provided no assistance, forcing people to spend their own money during a period of high inflation. Additionally, a few months ago, when there was a flood in Emilia Romagna, one of Italy's most industrially productive regions, many companies were hit hard. This undoubtedly affected Italy's GDP.

If it were the end of the world and I had to choose just one option to take with me to another planet, I would undoubtedly choose to take my family, as they are the most important to me. The rest, I would willingly leave behind. Being alive is a wonderful thing in itself.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you found my answers interesting. I've been as sincere as possible, and I've tried to explain the situation in Italy, as many people may not be aware of it.

See you soon, and I wish you a beautiful day. I'm especially looking forward to reading the other posts.


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

I'll invite my fellow steemians @rini1 @ninaa04 @arroise

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @hotspotitaly,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Loading...

Un saludo @hotspotitaly
Para estar en el club100 es necesario que no haya retirado nada en los últimos 3 meses, a menos que sea para pagos de concursos o para apoyos de caridad, en su caso, ha realizado retiros de 187.088 STEEM a la casa de cambios Huobi, por lo tanto, no está en club.

image.png

A partir de ahora, traduciré siempre al español. Como ya expliqué, mis publicaciones están configuradas al 100% para "Power Up". Lo que retiro son los fondos que gano principalmente de las delegaciones, al delegar mi "Power Up" a otras personas. Todas las ganancias que obtengo de los contenidos que publico se destinan al "Power Up".

screenshot-steemitwallet.com-2023.08.24-09_35_23.png

Entiendo, los 187 Steem que retiraste provienen del hecho de que alquilaste tu "Power Up", incluso actualmente tienes una parte de tu "Power Up" alquilada, lo que te permite ganar Steem. El retiro de Steem se refiere solo a las ganancias que obtienes de tus contenidos y no a lo que ganas de otras fuentes.

You've shared a detailed and heartfelt perspective on how climate change is impacting Italy. It's important to raise awareness about these issues.

I agree with you that there are some people who thinks that climate change is not affected by human behaviour but scientist are opposite to it and they have a research that the thing pollution is causing such a damaged to ecosystem and environment which another thing cannot do so we should keep on eye on it rather than doing anything else because this is the route cause of global warming I wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42