Steemit Engagement Challenge Season8 Week1, What is the value of life?

20230301_142716_0000.png
Background Image Edited on Canva

Hi, steemians,
I welcome everyone to week 1 of the steemit engagement challenge for season 8.
I welcome every one back from these wonderful break back so far, and am very happy to be back once again greetings, to everyone of you again. Today March first, 2023, I am presenting to you my number one entry in these week engagement challenge on the topic that says "what is the value of life".

What do you think about the death penalty, do you agree or disagree? Explain why?

For me, the death penalty is any form of keeping peace among people living in a particular area or country.

The death penalty is also a process of taking the life of someone who has committed a crime in a particular area, so if you take the life of a person, the penalty is for your life to be taken too also, Also If there is no death penalty, the strong people will ensure that kill all the weak and become the only people living on these planet earth.

It is the ultimate cruel, inhuman, and
degrading punishment. The death
penalty is discriminatory. It is often used
against the most vulnerable in society,
including the poor, ethnic and religious
minorities,

For me, I can say In my opinion, the death penalty is a very good approach to maintaining peace within a region because 54% of those surveyed said they favored the death penalty while only 41% of young adults 18-34 supported It.
not given those luck.
law In Nigeria my country, also people in my country Nigeria don't wait for the government to take action when such incident happens, The youth in the area will take

Is this type of penalty part of the law in your country? Do you think it should be implemented?

Yes, I think the law should be implemented, because, as I said earlier, the laws will continue to oppress the weak and take away all they have They will not have any saying also at all in a country that they owned.

Do you know of any particular case of death penalty in your country or any other country? Can you share it?

Yes, there is a particular death case incident recorded recently here in my community Ozoro Delta State Nigeria precisely about some weeks ago, where a lady was recorded dead, she was shot for not following the order of his madam.

Also, a guy beat up his house help until the little child seized breathing. People have been observing them for quite a long time now and they have always told them to be careful the way they handle their children. They never waited for the authority to come around. This is usually so in many parts of the country Nigeria

Conclusion

Life is very important and that is the main reason why people shouldn't just take life for granted, No one can give life except God himself. This is the main reason why we shouldn't always think of taking the lives of others except for God. The death penalty attached to killing others is a good one for me. Since you can give life if you take any as yours too, yours should be taken. This is how I see life generally. I want to invite a few of my friends @patjewell,@preye2 and @simonnwigwe to also join the contest too.

Thanks for going through my post

My regards to everyone

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in this dynamic and for giving us your opinion, I did not understand if the one who shot the woman to death and the one who beat the child to death were sentenced to life imprisonment.

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive1/1
Libre de plagio1/1
Libre de Bot1/1
Estado del Club2/2
Calidad del contenido1.5/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:8.5/10
Fecha de verificación:01/03/2023

Puedes seguirnos en las siguientes redes sociales
👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Nice one my dear friend, I really enjoy your article.
Thank you for participating and my wishes is goodluck in this contest

No one can give life except God himself

I also feel that no one can take a life except God himself.

The death penalty, a topic we will debate over for many moons to come and we will never all agree on a No or a Yes.

Thank you for sharing your point.
PS: I've already dropped my entry and invite you to read it.

Thanks so much for your comments mam.

Pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51