Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 4): Share your Original Talent : A Peom on Before You Decide by @gracyakan

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

HELLO LADIES AND GENTLEMEN

I'm so excited to be here this week and participate in this week steemit engagement challenge, I hope you're all doing fine ask of me I thank the almighty God Jehovah for preserving my life till date. I want to write a peom on before taking a decision, why because they're slot of decision we made in life and we live a regrettable life till we die so we should not made a hasty decision out of anger or frustration, we need to think twice before deciding on anything we want to do, here goes the peom.

IMG_20220518_095704_558.jpg

BEFORE YOU DECIDE

After 20 years of regrettable decision
She still chosed to stay in toleration
Because of the motherly compassion
Love without contention
For the children of her youth.

After 15 years of a wrong choice
She determined to resolve with poise
Not minding the threatful noise
To leave the home not wanted,but not alone;
With the children of her youth.

He stopped her from taking the kids
And warned her from seeing them with gifts
But she never stopped even in a die threat
Until she secured a place in their heart
For they were constantly in her heart.

After 10 years of deceitful ties
And a choice they made not hers
She broke the ties without hype
This time,who knows with what heart
For she abandoned the children of her youth behind.

Each decision a mother makes
After regretting the one made on the altar
Comes with mind and emotions jade
But indeed requires critical mind work
For the sake of the innocent.

img_1652863446615_1.jpg

The innocent were not in the pretest
They only came as a product of the post test
They didn't make the choice you now detest
Your decision should prove them guiltless
For nature itself pronounce them innocent.

The pains of childbirth
The tears of cold days
In their heart will never be
For they were neither witnesses
Your impact from teenage age
is what will trace
A throne for you in their heart.

So,when this "DECISION" comes along
Do not in a haste play along
Place the children in it all along
So you wouldn't become a childless mother in the run
For your tomorrow depends on them all alone.

img_1652864470999.jpg

I invite @vickydear, @eddyvic, @emybless to participate in this Contest.

Thanks for reading

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211002_100417828.jpg

Cc
@colombiaoriginal
@nahela
@josevas217
@franyeligonzalez
@arnoldog25
@chucho27

15pc payout to @colombiaoriginal

#club100
#writing

Sort:  

A poem can express all hidden feelings so I think you have done it nicely in your poem. When we read it we also felt that feeling. I wish you good luck and keep on composing poems.

Thanks for the encouragement, appreciation and wishing me well

I have never been a fan of poems because I seize to be a literature student since form3 simple because I always fine it difficult in understanding the subject. But reading this your poem, I can boost that I understood everything because of the way you took to write the poem

It's really a sorrowful poem because I can imagine the pains the woman was going through her husband's house. And she couldn't leave because of the love she had for her children. Nice Poem though it took me sometime before I could understand it

Thanks for reading and understanding it at last

I almost never understand poems 😅
But when I read this one I think I get something
A woman who had kids early, married the wrong person and is now trying to leave the marriage 😅

I hope I'm correct

You wrote a very nice poem

Yes because of wrong decision, thanks for reading

The pain of childbirth.. The pain of raising child up.. The pain of embracing them.. We should take care of our mothers. They have sacrificed a lot and still sacrificing for us.

Thanks for sharing this.

That's true, thanks for visiting my blog

You are really doing good, I love you poem.
Thanks for sharing your great talent.

Wish you success.

Thanks for reading and wishing me well

 2 years ago 

Greetings, good to see that you like poetry.

It is a writing with a lot of feeling.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
#originaltalent
handwritten paper with user and label
status club#club100

Thanks for the appreciation and justified rating, am grateful

This is such a touching and wonderful poem, how great mother's is. May we not make mistake and end up with a wrong partner. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks dear

Well done! This is a beautiful poem.
I do hope you are keeping all your poems together so that one day your can share it!
Keep up the good work!

Thanks Mam am grateful for the encouragement

Thanks Mam am grateful for the encouragement

You are a great poet, keep it up ! You are going places with this

Hola @gracyakan; Parc que eres buena para escribir. Las decisiones siempre nos llevan a algún lugar lo bueno es que siempre debemos tomar una.

Thanks for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77