Steemit Engagement Challenge week4: Share Your Original Talent|| Craft With Cardboard Paper by @goodybest

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

IMG_20220519_215327_142.jpg
My beautiful room hanging decor

Hello my Steemians Friends around the world it's my pleasure to participate in the week 4 challenge of this noble community which is about showcasing our original talent.

IMG_20220519_220014_778.jpg

Honestly speaking before I joined steemit I didn't know I can make something beautiful with cardboard but all thanks to this platform because it unleashes that part of Me, now I can recycle, I can draw, paint and I can use cardboards and colour papers to make beautiful room hanging decor. Let me relate with you the benefits are derived from crafts and art.

Benefits Of Art And Craft:

  • I really used to enjoy making something beautiful with my hands, it makes me happy when my kids, hubby, and visitors praised me, and commending my creative work, that it's beautiful, this used to enhance my self-esteem and increases my brain productivity.

  • it's used to relief me of stress and anxiety because my mind normally break away from any distracting thoughts, since I will be focusing on the task at hand.

  • I used to forget about my concerns thus lowering my stress level.

  • It improves the quality of my life boost my confidence, when I see my finish work of creativity it brightens my mode and makes me feel good.

1652993169376765762431903655660.jpg

  • apart from all these beautiful room hanging decor like this normally beautify the room. And it is cost-effective and simple to make. The one I just made cost me less than 10 Steems though I already have some materials needed so you can try it yourself.

Materials Needed For The Beautiful Room Hanging Decor:

  • cardboards, and color paper
  • scissors ✂️
  • top bond
  • Carton
  • beads

Procedure:

  • cut out a heart ❤️ shape from the carton, put gum at the back and paste a cut out cotton for hanging.

IMG_20220512_195926_371.jpg

  • cut out small circles 🔴 from cardboard

IMG_20220512_165947_559.jpg

  • make cone shapes from the circles shapes

IMG_20220512_181409_772.jpg

  • rob the top bond gum at the back of the cone shapes and paste it on the cut out heart shape

IMG_20220512_213331_669.jpg

  • cut out a color paper in 5cm by 5cm

IMG_20220519_173505_374.jpg

  • Fold them to make beautiful flowers

IMG_20220519_175306_461.jpg

  • cut out the edge

IMG_20220519_175601_695.jpg

  • unfold it

IMG_20220519_175850_272.jpg

  • cut one part of the flower to the middle and put gum used to gum with the other side.
12
IMG_20220519_183028_105.jpgIMG_20220519_183319_990.jpg
  • put gum on the flowers and paste in between the cone

IMG_20220519_184603_554.jpg

  • put cum in the middle of the flowers and paste the beads.

16529926152782771507762686791163.jpg

Boom 💥 my beautiful heart ❤️ shape hanging decor is ready!

IMG_20220519_215855_420.jpg

I would love my friends @udyliciouz @ngoenyi @madilyn02 @patjewell and @charis20 to take part in this contest and show us their talents. I hope you like my craft! Thanks for reading me!

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  

It's very beautiful dear. I will come and take this to decorate my house oooo. Wow! You took your time to do this. You are talented on this. Thanks for sharing and for the invite. Let's see how it goes

You're making me feel on top of the world now, you know what? I will joyfully give this decor o. Haha 😂 thank you so much for the beautiful 😍 commendations and the support I'm encouraged and really appreciate 💕

 2 years ago (edited)

@goodybest this is a very nice work, an ornament that serves for the room, or that could also serve to decorate a gift or party. You are very skilled with crafts and you are developing this talent very well.

It has been very nice to know your talent, congratulations and keep making beautiful things.

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bots
Club75(Retiros 329 Steem /Powerup 1382 Steem)
#Steemexclusive
Cartel con el nombre de usuario


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg

Hello dear friend @marpa I really appreciate your kind remarks, commendations and encouragement, thank you so much! But please I'm in club75 it seems it's an oversight kindly confirm for me thanks 💕

 2 years ago 

You are quite right, I got confused about the club, I have already made the correction.

Thank you 😘

This is excellent @goodybest, I love the way u made use of cardboard to make such a design.

This design reminds me of fine arts in my secondary school.
This is a job well done.

Kindly drop a review on my contest

Aww 🥰 I really appreciate your wonderful commendations thanks for visiting my blog!

It is my pleasure, kindly check mine out too

I'll do that!

You created the most attractive sign in the planet, the sign of love 💕
Your artwork is really nice and clean and to think that you are not an expert yet

My best wishes to you on the contest

OMG thank you so much dear I really appreciate your amazing commendations and I'm encouraged to do more. Thanks for visiting my blog, I appreciate your good wishes too

You are very much welcome

Ohh!
So talented and beautiful 🌹
I Definitely will try this out with my son's and why not my pupils in school 🌹

Hola @goodybest, la felicito por su hermoso trabajo de corazón, la combinación de colores es genial, que bueno que las manualudades le hacen olvidarse de la preocupación y el estrés. Saludos 🤗

Aww thank you so much my friend, I'm glad you liked my color combinations, I appreciate your warm commendations!

Hola @buenomejor; Parece que hiciste eso tan bonito de forma tan sencilla, me gustaron los conos, y el papel azul le dieron bastante contraste, Saludos desde Venezuela.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your beautiful commendations and I'm glad that you liked the color combinations. Thanks for visiting me. My best wishes from Nigeria

Hermoso trabajo, un gran talento y creatividad para realizar este trabajo, jaa yo recuerdo hacer uno para la escuela pero me salió muy feo y lo deje en casa, mi mama aun lo conserva ha ha.🤷‍♀️❤

lindos colores utilizaste hace verlo muy delicado y bonito.

Éxitos y bendiciones.

I'm blushing! I really appreciate your wonderful commendations, thank you!

haha ​​I remember making one for school but it turned out very ugly and I left it at home, my mom still has it ha ha.🤷‍♀️❤

This got me laughing 😂 you can't tell maybe it was beautiful but you felt it's urgly, you know that's how everyone one used to feel about their work sometimes until another person assured us that it's okay. Hey mothers will always remain mothers, you don't know how that your artwork makes her happy.

I'm glad you liked my color combination, thanks once again!

You are very right, mothers will always be mothers, everything we do has great value for her

Have a beautiful day 🤗🙏

You too have a splendid day!

This looks so beautiful. Art and craft most not be something so difficult to make. Infact the materials are within our reach. Thanks for sharing and inviting me to this challenge.

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for your beautiful commendations I'm expecting your entry soon...

My pleasure.

Ok

This is beautiful! I won't mind hanging it on my door, that's for sure!
You got me thinking.. what on earth will I share with you guys?
I'm for sure not as talented as you in the craft department (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck for the contest!

O MY! I laughed out so loud when you said you wouldn't mind hanging in on your door...

Don't underestimate yourself on this aspect, because I know you very well that if you set your mind to make out something beautiful, Then you will definitely made One. It could be drawing, painting, craft making or recycling, I can't wait to read your amazing entry as always!

Thanks for the amazing commendations, I appreciate you 💕

Thank you for the word of confidence. Let's see what on earth I can come up with :-)

Ok ma'am 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37