Steemit Engagement Challenge Season5 Week6 : Traveling the world at Christmas.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

I'm so glad to be part of this week's engagement challenge which is talking about Christmas.

INTRODUCTION

pexels-nicole-michalou-5778895.jpgimage source

Every year there are so many festivals celebrated all over the world which are based on different tribes, religions, culture and even nationality.

But I think out of all the these festivals the most common and celebrated all over the world is Christmas which is based on the Christian religion.

Do you celebrate Christmas in your country? If the answer is Yes, say how they celebrate it, if the answer is No, say what other special date they celebrate in December.

Like I said before Christmas is one of the most common and most celebrated festivals all over the world. It is celebrated in almost every country in the world.

In my country Nigeria, Christmas is also celebrated and of all festivals personally speaking I would say it is the most known festival.

In Nigeria, Christmas is usually associated with a lot of Joy in the atmosphere and nice aroma of well garnished foods from every single house.

Christmas is celebrated on a very high key in Nigeria with everybody sharing their meal with one another. Just like an exchange of meal but this time it's done with a heart of love. There is also what we call outing. It means going on shopping, event centers, shows, Christmas parties, cinemas and so much more.

Do you perform any ritual at Christmas or on that special date? We would like to meet you.

On Christmas there's not really any ritual done except perhaps going to church in the morning before going anywhere else.

What special food do you prepare for this celebration?

On a day as special as Christmas in my country only special meals are prepared in every home. In my home for example, every Christmas we prepare rice. Which could be fried rice and salad or a well garnished jollof rice.

pexels-yasser-mohamed-4372144.jpgimage source

Infact I would say for most homes like mine the best meals are kept till the end of the year (which is Christmas) to be eaten.

Do you have any special memories regarding Christmas or that special date?

I have a lot of memories of Christmas right from my childhood up till now. But there is one I would never forget.

I remember when I was still very young. Because of the financial situation of my home then my parents could not afford to get me Christmas clothes and I was really sad because all my friends had theirs already. It was two days to Christmas but still nothing. And at last it was Christmas but I still had no Christmas clothes. Later that day (Christmas) my elder sister came home with some clothes for me. I was very happy that at last I had gotten clothes to put on for the Christmas.

When I came out that day I became the envy of all my friends cause my clothes were far better than theirs.

If you could send a virtual Christmas gift to a Steemit user, who would it be and what would you give him?

Of course if I could give anyone a gift for Christmas on steemit it would be no other person than my boss @sahmie. Because he has been a great source of motivation and support to me on this platform.

If I am to choose what to give to him I think it would be a personalized wrist watch with his name, photo, date and other inscribed texts

pexels-alex-azabache-3766111.jpgimage source

I would also like to invite @kelvinblaq, and @ruthjoe to join me in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

Wow! I will definitely love that. But being your boss as you often say, please I don't see myself as your more than I see myself as a friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

How nice to read that it is a celebration that brings joy and is celebrated all over the country. Fried rice is a dish that I have been wanting to try, because I have heard very good comments about it.

When we are children, we always want to have gifts and new clothes, however, the economic situation sometimes makes this not possible, however, you have a nice memory, where at the last moment your sister arrived with new clothes for you. the family is beautiful and is always there to support us and make us happy.

A watch is a great gift and @sahmie would be very happy with this watch and why you have chosen it for this post.
Thank you so much @gesikeme for sharing this nice post about Christmas in your country.

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive1/1
Libre de plagio1/1
Libre de Bot1/1
Estado del Club2/2
Calidad del contenido2.9/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9.9/10
Fecha de verificación:14/nov/22


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:
@steemesp @steemeng @steem.ind

Y también a votar por @bangla.witness y @cotina como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Thanks so much ma for your encouragement. And as for the fried rice you really have to try it ma.

 2 years ago 

Hola la Navidad sin únicas y que todos las disfrutamos a lo máximo y más cuando compartimos en familia está época para reunirnos todos y festejar.

Allá comparten un rico arroz frito adornando pero acá en mi país lo disfrutamos con las famosas Hallacas navideñas pan de jamón, ensalada y un buen pollo al horno.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Yeah different countries have their ways of celebrating Christmas. Thanks for stopping by.

beautiful post you share with us.

You have written well on this topic .I can also remember not wearing December cloth one time like that hahahaha is so painful. I wish you luck.

Thanks so much. Back then as a kid if you don't have a Christmas clothe you are finished. Because all your friends will not want to go out with you.

Thanks for the invite.

Nigerians sure know how to celebrate Christmas with lots of eating and drinking.

I can't wait for this year's ooo

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 15/11/2022

image.png

Thanks so much sir for your encouragement and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27