We enjoyed Sunday evening : Music was rocking and the food was great

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)
Most people think that Delhi is no more the place for great nightlife but that's not the whole truth. Okay, the place is not as rocking as I found it back in 2017, but one can find a ton of wonderful venues in my city.

We went out for a fun night

My favorite is, Keya, New Delhi the popular one of Delhi’s nightclubs, It has some of the best outdoor seating and of course its indoor decor is unmatched as well and the best thing is that we don't have to drive long as it around the corner in our own locality. Hey, yep the cocktails here are good, but one thing I don't like it opens late in the evening. However we remained mostly outdoors.

We liked everything, we always do

So when I am looking to hit the dancing deck with my soulmate, I can dance, rock like a rock star here. Yeah, the music is great. You can request your own number, it is all live music from live jazz to old pop classics, the 80s, & 90s, just ask for it- Dua Lipa, Kanye West, Mike Shinoda- killer tunes. Oh yes, all nights every night, but more fun on weekends.


20221125_190142.jpg

Do you have an idea of Indian wines? India is the home of the world’s best wines, but I am not here to advertise them but to share my fun night experience. Last Sunday was one of my best evenings I was with my wife for an outing in the city center after a long time.

We were at one of the best discotheques in town at Keya because DJ Dina was to perform. What a lovely place indeed. You got to have a sip of some of the most fabulous wines available anywhere in the world. These all come from local distilleries and wineries. Or you can go for a cocktail or two, you get them all, just enjoy as you like.


20221125_214341.jpg

What we paid and had for dinner

We had our seats booked well in advance and paid food charges INR 2500 for two ($30APX or 150 STEEM) plus drinks extra. We are vegetarian so we ate their special vegetarian preparations. It is mandatory these days due to a limited number of guests allowed due Covid 19 restriction. In normal times Keya becomes too crowded especially when top DJs are performing.

The fun

As I said Keya Pub & Nightclub is one of the best especially with invited DJs. For example, once I attended “DJ Lillian’s Special” here and that was rocking. She forces one to move one's legs with playful music of R&B, hip-hop, electro house, and pop music with elements of turntables.

The discotheque was not as crowded when we reached there at around 9.45 PM the reason best known to all- The cold weather and Covid scare, yes, we haven't come out of this even if there is nothing much left of it. We were a little early so all the guests had not arrived


20221125_223906 (1).jpg

I had a drink only to splurge on drinks and food but I don’t take more than one while my wife is around, and she doesn’t drink. Yes I will go there again with my family and friends.

Now talking about DJ Dina, she poses a challenge to all DJ, courtesy of her perfect scratch technique, and wonderful timing. I used to visit ‘Keya Pub & Nightclub’ regularly with my friends before Covid but this was for the first time I was here with my wife.

We enjoyed the tasty food; the specialties of the house and the music was of course wonderfully rocking and happening. We both felt last evening was great after a long time even with a reduced number of guests.

My wife generally avoids going to such places, but she approved and was willing to visit this place in the future too. After all, she loves good old music which is a specialty of Keya Pub & Nightclub.

I invite
@preye2
@chasad75
Beneficiary @colombiaoriginal

Images all mine

Sort:  

Keep enjoying my friend. Life is short so we shouldn't waste it in worries and stress but we should do parties and get together with friends :)

 2 years ago 

That's right, especially when you go out after a long time. Thanks a lot.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

At some point in our we all need to have fun, as life is so much easy and exciting if we let it.
Stay healthy and safe always my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for your support and nice words. I am grateful for accepting my invite 👍

❤️:-)

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, wow, you had a great day, I hope with your wife, I'm glad you had a great time, this is a very nice place, full of good energy and something important, good food hehehe, well, it's always good to go out and distract the mind, fun should also be part of our life.

The wines are surely great, the music is also essential to create a better atmosphere, it was certainly an excellent day. Thank you for sharing it with us and for participating in our dynamic. Greetings!

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club75
Date of verification04-02-2023

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar estas publicaciones: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness. https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@nusuranur/6t57dm-let-s-support-bangla-witness

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your review and remarks. I appreciate your great review of my humble effort 👍

 2 years ago 

Cheers @dove11.

How nice and wonderful that you are a great lover of music, especially, that wonderful rock music, which is genius.

Really, the place where you have gone is completely attractive, where you can locate music of old classics like 80's and 90's pop. This kind of music also pleases me and you can have a fun night out as you write in your article.

I'm glad you enjoyed something that you like such as music.

Success and happy evening.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, yes there is a special excitement and attraction in 80's and 90's music which gives me extra kick. My wife is fan of Dena's creativity so she doesn't mind attending her musical nights.

 2 years ago 

Cheers, my friend. It's nice to enjoy what we like the most. Music is very relaxing and remembering moments from the 80's and 90's is something very pleasurable.

Happy day.

A very beautiful travel destination has been presented to us. It looks like quite a place full of splendor. Surely your travel experience here was great.
thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I love it coming from you 👍

Hi, @dove11,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49