THE DIARY GAME III (30/09/2022)// My Real & Original First Page

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

In normal course I get up at 6 in the morning and then off to my workouts by 6.30. Let me mention here that I never touched my phone or laptop before 8.30, but ever since I joined Steemit the first thing I do after I wake up is check my phone and go to SteemWorld. You guessed it right, the time-zone difference makes a big difference.

I then left for the park just in front of my house, where we have a couple of pieces of exercise equipment provided by the society management.


IMG_20200628_121249.jpg

I normally come back at 8 and make my breakfast. I eat pizza, say once a week, but I have been eating it once a day for the last month or so.

  
I am not saying I don’t like to eat them, but I prefer to eat other things like stuffed parantha (Indian bread) with cauliflower, onion, potato cheese, etc. with a lot of butter and yogurt. I love them. All who know how to cook them love eating them.

I will give you a recipe for stuffed Parantha in a future post, but here is how I make a pizza when I am not using my oven for one pizza. You guessed it right again. I am alone, as my wife is away and not returning anytime soon. She probably loves her brother more than me!

Back to pizza. As we use our oven to make pizza, but only when we make more than one. But when making just one, I use this handy pizza maker that takes only 10 minutes from beginning to end. I always keep a couple of pizza bases in my fridge.

Ingredients- Pizza base, cabbage, if I have no cabbage then I use chopped cauliflower, capsicum, green, yellow, red, whatever colored capsicum you have in your fridge, cheese powder; a few pieces of home cheese, chopped onion, mushroom, olive, pizza sauces, coriander chutney.

It took me all of seven minutes to prepare this pizza.

See in a 30 second video how easy it is to prepare a pizza.

Turn on the magic pizza maker, pour 200 gm of water into the inner circle, and place your pizza with all the ingredients on this for 3-5 minutes on low heat. Your pizza is ready, perfect, and ready to eat. I will eat it hot with green chutney already available in my fridge readymade from the supermarket.

Easy, isn’t it?

Wherever I am in this park doing my workouts, I always feel impressed with the serenity and peace this place offers. And then I look at the trees and feel so grateful for what they do for us.


IMG_20181117_151654_HDR.jpg
I wonder if I were a tree how I would react to the way the trees are being treated. I think my reaction would be something like this.

When I recall those golden days,

The breeze was cool,

the rays were warm,

The greenery was spread all around.

The trees around me were quite healthy and sound.

The men used to sit under me for shelter and rest.

And when I think that if the trees were to react now, they would have said something like this.

Now that the golden era has almost faded out,

Since the men have so ruthlessly chopped us down,

Where there were forests,

Now you can see factories or skyscrapers.

Forget my sentiments

Because that’s how the world is right now.

The man has not taken our care. The poisonous gases have filled the air,

Finally, if man does not reconsider and begins to care for us,

Nature will not be the same as it used to be kind and fair.

Screenshot (369).png

I know the trees cannot speak or think but we shall have to think on behalf of trees and speak to the society to take care of the trees for our own survival.

  

Screenshot (534).png

Standing in front of my house I was thinking, what should we do? It doesn’t sound as simple as asking for a donation from the community members for a noble cause, but the future of mankind lies in it. So what we can do to create awareness among the local population is to organize local-level plantation programs in the first phase.

  
  
  

In the second phase, we can also contribute by talking to neighbor, our own children, and friends, and spreading the mission in schools, offices, and parks on a wider scale.

We should avoid fancy propaganda but concentrate on ground realities because most such programs end up as picnic outings, a couple of photos, or small news items on the fourth or fifth page of a local newspaper, and that’s about all.

We must take this matter seriously if we care about our future generations.

Later in the afternoon, I went grocery shopping. In the evening, I did a little biking and came back home. Then I had some fruits and milk and sat to write this post.


IMG_20201115_115514.jpg

  
  
I am in love with interacting with all of you. Have a great time with peace, love, and great feelings, dear fellas. I love yah really. You rock! You rule the day!

I really Luh ya peeps (Papi). Yep, you guessed it right, Jennifer Lopez, the ever so loving gal. I love you all.

  
  
  
  
  

You rule and rock the day! See when I have nothing to do, I listen to my favorite ones.

Note- This pizza maker is available on Amazon for $15 to $35 depending upon its quality. So, if I don’t want to use my oven for one pizza, I use this handy pizza maker.


Screenshot (532).png

This screenshot comes from Amazon.com

All photos used are my own. If you like you can use my recipe but your own risk, hehe.

I invite @jurich60 and @edidiongeffiong

15% @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I enjoyed reading your diary, seeing you go out of your comfort zone a little bit since you are not a frequent user, I don't think I have ever read a diary from you before. How nice that you dedicate part of your day to exercise, that's great, we know that exercise is life and it does us a lot of good in every way.

I like the pizza, it was nice to see your video, I hope you enjoy it a lot or have enjoyed it. I'm sure your wife will be back soon hehehe. Beautiful pictures you bring us today.

I agree about creating awareness regarding nature, but unfortunately we don't all think alike, people don't know the magnitude of what they are doing by destroying it.

Greetings and have a nice weekend.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club75

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your feedback and as expected I know I must have missed a number of things that a diary post should have. But I am not too worried because I will go read others and learn from them. Yep, you're right, it's really tough to go out of your comfort zone.

Thank you so much for inviting me
Nice post

 2 years ago 

You're always welcome bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51