My team to Survive

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)
"Wake up everyone! "

"Come see this!!!"

We were all sound asleep when we heard @inspiracion shout

  
We all woke up from our rest and ran to the deck!

I was the first to appear on the deck of our pirate ship.

When I saw there were no lifeboats or jackets on the deck, I looked around the ship.

"Where were the others?"

Oh, they had abandoned five of us and gotten away with all the life jackets! That shiver me timbers.

"Comeon, you son of the gu**,"

I yelled, "I'll crush Ye barnacles once I get out of this storm."

"Avast mates"

Holla mates, this is captain Dovy of this pirate gang. I warn you that we're stuck in this severe sea storm and some of our team mates are missing with lifeboat. Let's find a way out!

"Ahoy!" Four of my companions that were left behind on the ship shouted in unison.

people-1979261_960_720.jpg

Image edited MS Paint

My, second in command, @inspiracion, the pirate in charge of recreation, @alanasteemit, the surgeon, @franyeligonzalez, and the pirate bounty hunter, @josevas127, were annoyed but eager to find a way out.


giphy.gif

source

But, Captain, what about the mission to see the spectacular Northern Lights? Pirate @alanastimit, the recreation-in-charge was curious! She kept an icebox full of meals beside her.

"First things first, find a place to save yourselves."

I shouted, "Any doubts?"

"No, Captain!" everyone replied.

"Yes!!! We can head to see the spectacular Northern Lights later!

Second in command, @inspiracion was so angry she lowered her cannonball Round Shot as if she gonna shoot those pigs who had run away with the boat.

And they all shouted back, "Aye, aye, captain," swinging their pirate knives in the air.

"Come on!!!! Here we go!"

giphy (1).gif

Source

Suddenly, I saw something and thought maybe I was experiencing some kind of ring of lights or pressure on my eyeballs, but Nah, I was not alone. We had all noticed the same thing! Someone shouted, "Hey guys, is it what you are seeing too?" The atmosphere was almost electric. No one was listening to anyone but those shouting, dancing, and doing funny things.

"Come on, pirates, let's mast it right here on this island."

I was still rubbing my eyes, amused, awestruck, and not believing what I was seeing.

@Josevas217 had his treasure chest in his hand and shouted, "Hey guys, the dream of our trip is in front of you all..."

We were on an island close to Alaska to witness the Northern Lights, and we were watching it... Oh, how bright.

Our entertainment in charge, @alanasteemit, was right when she said, "Our best chance to see Northern Lights in Alaska, the famous Aurora Borealis, was in Fairbanks. And we were close, on an island close to Fairbanks.

The lights were flashing and glowing and rolling, and it's amazing! They suddenly began to crackle with more electricity, and FLASH! A massive explosion flew out at each of us, running through our bodies.

I looked back; this was pirate surgeon @franyeligonzalez, her medicine box in hand, shouting "EUREKA, EUREKA, EUREKA."

@Josevas217 stared at her: "Cool down, surgeon." A brief pause, but excitement all around, with everyone shouting and making incredible noises and gestures!

"Did we make it?"
Yes, we made it. We quickly roped our ship to the island's palm trees and watched the Northern Lights blaze in front of us—full-on, The Polar Lights, Hot & Cold. Oh yes, we were the lucky ones, having made it to the Northern Lights.


giphy (2).gif

Source

We were all expecting it to happen, but not in November—absolutely incredible.

We'd traveled from Sydney to Alaska via Noumea, the South Pacific archipelago, and French overseas territory New Caledonia, then to Hawaii, California, and finally Vancouver.

But it was all due to those cheats who left us in the storm and ran away with our boat. So it wasn't right, but it was okay because we were on this island to see and possibly photograph the aurora borealis, and no, we didn't have to wait until December when the nights are longer and darker and the skies are clear; we saw this natural phenomenon in November.

"We're going to make it, guys," I told my gang.

They were all happy. "We made it, oh, we made it; we all were looking at the Northern Lights with our eyes wide open."

Whatever, we did, we enjoyed the trip, but I swear the cheaters were gonna pay for their act.


giphy (3).gif

source

I was smiling at the end of the week when I heard my gang mates say, "Thank you for guiding us to this wonderful experience, captain!"

"We enjoyed this week on this island." We all agreed, the weather was fine so we started our journey back.


Screenshot (369).png

I would love to invite @shravana, @edidiongeffiong and @senehasa to travel in next trip with my pirate team and share the bounty 😄
JOIN HERE

15% Beneficiary for @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @dove11

I love my pirate functions of recreation Oh Yeah!, plus the food cannot be missing.

It made me laugh to imagine @inspiracion yelling and angry, she who is seen to be a bread from God, but it is wonderful to let the imagination run wild, also in that Gif that he used I imagined the friend @josevas217 showing off his muscles and it is the one with the yellow pants hahahahahahahaha.

Thank you for including me in your story, hopefully one day we can make it happen and see the northern lights.

 2 years ago 

I love making stories but you did it better than me. Yes, you guessed everyone right. Actually, the limit of 600 words stopped me from giving this story a wider picture. Thank you so much for supporting us stay fed and taking care of the gang 😄🎉👍

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @dove11
Que buena historia nos has compartido, y con un gran equipo, seguro que hemos podido lograr la misión a pesar de la travesía y de que nos quitaran los botes.
con buen guía podemos siempre lograr las metas. Gracias por participar.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your great words. I wanted to make it a grand journey but word limit forced me to cut it short. Thanks, I enjoyed doing this contest, keep giving us such topics 👍

Thanks for inviting. Your post make Reader happy. It is totally unique. Keep posting like this 👍🏻.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks bro, I post as per the demand of the contest. I am thankful that you liked my post.

 2 years ago 

Una gran travesía, aun cuando fueron robados lograron llegar a un lugar mejor con cosas bonitas para ver, las auroras son fenómenos que me gustaría ver al menos una vez en mi vida :)
Son unos piratas que no me generan miedo, creo que hasta me alegraría de verlos desembarcar cerca del mar por donde vivo.

Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status Club#club75

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

 2 years ago 

Really! You want to see pirates? I want to go and stay at Margarita Island for once, because this place is similar to home state Goa. Thanks for your review and feedback please.

 2 years ago 

My mother was born on the island of Margarita. From where I live you can get to the ferry with only 1 hour and 30 minutes by car, then you take the ferry for 2 hours and we already arrive on the island. How nice that identifies areas of our country.

 2 years ago (edited)

Great! Now I know where to go and stay so I reach Island of Margarita in 3 hours and 30 minutes 😄. That's right The place is too similar to Calangute area in my home state Goa.

 2 years ago 

Well, you know where you can come my friend.
My city is called El tigre and it belongs to the Anzoategui state

 2 years ago 

Good Gosh, you really extended an invitation! That's a great honor to me. Thank you so much. 🎉

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thanks.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@klen.civil>

 2 years ago 

Thank you TEAM 4 and @klen.civil for your appreciation 👍

Thanks for inviting me my friend, your post is always so interesting.
I wish you luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro, I love your posts as well. Come join us.

Amig@, que estupendo equipo te armaste y me encantaron tus imágenes en movimiento; la primera me impacto sobremanera porque le tengo terror a los Tsunami; creo que morí en uno en mi vida pasada. Excelente entrada, éxitos en el concurso!

 2 years ago 

Thanks, for your kind visit and support. I am sorry if I scared you by the sea storm. I will keep it in my mind next time.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user goodybest.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much TEAM 4 CURATORS, @steemcurator03 and @franyeligonzalez, I appreciate your encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41