✅ Me gusta ser Original✨ Semana 33 // That’s true// I like to be original

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

I say a big hello to all my friends of Colombia-Original and all who are reading this post!

  
Screenshot (482).png

Edited in MSP&Avatoon

When I read you

  

We want to see more of you. We already know that you are very active and that you multitask; we can see it through your diaries." However, we would like you to show us much more.

  
I laughed aloud, and I am sure you know why! I am also sure you wouldn’t want to see me more than you see me daily in this great community, Colombia-Original. You know, I have been here for a little over four months now, 130 days to be exact, on Steemit, and I have created over 100 posts in this community out of my total of 160 posts, including this one on this site.

Now for the questions you asked. Here I go-

What do you think newer users should do to get more visibility for their posts?

Honestly, there is nothing better than writing and doing it in such a unique way that keeps your readers spellbound. I guess there are only two ways you can capture your readers’ attention; either your content is so unique that the reader comes, reads it, and waits for your next post; or you have something so interesting that would increase his knowledge, and if it’s related to money, the better.

Do you know of any tool to improve the images that we share in our publications on Steemit?

I know several ways and being a nature and photography lover, I have made my contribution to websites like pexel.com, where I used to contribute regularly, and took part in photography contests, but as usual, most of my work went to the "Free to Use Category." But that’s okay since there are millions of users that need them for their blogging purposes. I even take photos from image sharing sites like Pexel, Unsplash, and Pixabay when I have nothing in myself-taken photos that match my content. I create and edit my videos in clipchamp and make gif in Giphy


giphy (1).gif

Made in Giphy

Do you like to create stories? What if you make us use our imagination and with your writing you make us feel that we are on a beach in Santa Marta, Colombia?

What else can I do? I have loved fiction and writing in this niche since 2008, when I was active on a couple of Indian websites and created over 1000 articles and posts on various topics. I used to write for bubblews, but I blame them for destroying all good writing sites, including Hub Pages and Bukisa, and there is a long list of websites where I was a regular until 2012. However, bubblews destroyed the per view algorithm and Google stopped its support, hence almost all great writing sites closed their shops and lost their contributors..

Do you like Colombian soap operas or any other programs among the hundreds that are produced in this beautiful country? We would very much like to see you talk about those programs, your point of view, what you think could be improved.

I know Spanish culture is very rich, and even though there is a distance of almost 8000 km between Spain and Colombia and Colombians speak a different dialect which differs from the original Spanish, I understand that most Colombians are of Spanish descent.

I love your culture and language and even started learning Spanish, but it’s tough, so it will take time. I can only tell you that I am from an Indian coastal state, Goa, that was under Portuguese rule until 1961. I don’t live in Goa but have seen sailors from various countries, including Spain, and I love your music and the way Spanish dance. The drum-beats increase my heartbeats even at this age. Your songs are lovely, which I often listen to on YouTube. No, I don’t watch dramas or series, so I have no idea about movies, theaters, or drams.

We all know some Colombian artists. There are hundreds in music, painting, and acting. How about you tell us about them?

When I saw @Josevas217 in his videos, he reminded me of Pipe Bueno, haha. I’ve heard thousands of songs by Colombian singers, but I’ll start with Shakira, aka Shakira Isabel Mebarak Ripoll. I love her voice and I can relate to her since she sings in English too, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love the beats while listening to Natti Natasha and the list goes on and, mind you, I love the music but I don’t understand a word.

Do you have a particular way of being inspired to write? Do you listen to music, read a phrase, or get inspired by an image? Surely, that technique that you use to make your publications could be useful to many in their being on this platform.

Sure, although I am an engineer and a marketing expert by education, I keep a keen eye on what’s happening around me and everything inspires me to do something creative. Trust me, I can find a story in everything, even if it’s very ordinary for a common man.

Do you have any other sources of income based on cryptocurrency? Is it related to Steemit or not? Surely you could help others with that information.

Yes, I have. In fact, when I created my first Bitcoin wallet as an online friend sent me a referral link, I was paid 0.3 Bitcoin as a bonus, but I didn’t even know what to do with it, so I asked him how to send it back and he taught me the procedure. It would be over $6000 at today’s rate, but it was about $4 then. But as some of you know, I don’t like freebies. (But I have decided to accept them from now on).

Later, I started working on a survey site in my free time while living in Oceana and earned a good amount of Bitcoin and Dogecoin. Later, I earned ETH by working on an American website. Writing on websites which pay through cryptocurrency is new for me, but I have worked as an editor and moderator for a couple of Indian websites way back until 2010–2011, but then I left my country and lived in Oceana until last year. Now I am back and have started my hobby of writing once again.

Do you have special skills and abilities with crafts or some other type of art? Sure, you can create content to share in these areas.

I am not sure what other crafts I should mention here, but I am good at video making, editing, gif creation, and photography, which all help and make life easy for a blogger. In fact, I once considered entering the field of vlogging, but I realized it would be a lot of work and time-consuming, and time is something I desperately need, so I abandoned the idea.

I am an expert in metallurgy and welding technology. I am an expert on steel-iron bridges and have built bridges for the Indian army in border areas, especially in the Himalayas. As I told you, I am a graduate of engineering and a postgraduate in business management and have worked in various capacities in the corporate world.


IMG_20201024_131534.jpg

I love treating my friends so come to my place

I would like to add here that, once I understand the rules and know the ropes properly, I would like to organise contests in technical fields, including management and engineering-related topics. I am sure we have several members interested in technical topics.

I invite @emaidoreyin @amoakabraham and @princegbekei to participate in THIS CONTEST

15% @colombiaoriginal


Screenshot (425)-modified.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, how nice to read you again in our community. All the answers for me are very accurate, I think every day you show us how talented you are and inspire us with those great stories you write. You are a great writer.

I really appreciate the recommendations you make to other users, they are very valuable, there are always new tools we can try to improve our publications, as well as new topics we can experiment and get out of our comfort zone.

Greetings and have a good weekend.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club75

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation :) I know everyone knows about all of these tools. I love your feed back mam. Obliged, grateful 👍

Completely agree with you. Readers need some thing new topics with beautiful images. Thats why i too trying to give my best,also learning Canva for making beautiful images by own. Mostly i avoding free used images try to prepare through canva.

But its time consuming,need to learn more skills.

Your images simply super,prepare nice gif ,its get more attraction while reading your post.

Excellent and informative most from you. Take care my friend.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I suggest you to use MS Paint if you use a computer or laptop for blogging. Just right click on your image and open it in Paint 3D and see what options it offers to you. Canva is good too and I use it as well. I use GIPHY.com for gif and Clipchamp for video making/editing. Try them, these all are easy.

Yes i know about it. But need to learn how to design... Thsnks for reminding,First i learn how to generate 3D images then i publish in my publication.

 2 years ago (edited)

I will write a small post in India community and explain it. It's not about making 3D image but it's a feature of MSPaint.

Thats cool,after publication tag me,then i dont miss it.

 2 years ago 

I have posted it in steem-india. Thanks for asking

Yes i just checked it. Thanks for accepting my request.

 2 years ago 

Hello, you really have a lot of positive things to tell, your profession is great and I love your skills with photo editing, video and gif making, I always wanted to learn although time prevents me a little.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir, but let me make it clear that it takes some time in the beginning but once you learn them it becomes a child's play. I can make professional grade videos but I love making them in primary grade. Thank you once again.

Esta publicación será a apoyada con Voto booming como premio del concurso Mis amigos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, that will help me take to REP 63 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45