Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): Create your original story | by @c-favour

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I'm happy to participate in this weeks engagement challenge.

Love regardless

This is the story of a lady who against all odds loved a seemingly difficult boss.

Screenshot_20220507-142709_Samsung Internet.jpg Source

After calling so many times and waiting for what seemed like forever, Tony decided to go to the reception himself and meet Sandra, Sandra is one of the receptionist, Sandra was supposed to deliver a message for him.
Walking to the reception he passed some of his workers who greeted him but he didn't bother returning their greetings. Tony has always had this "bossy" personality which made people scared of him, always keeping to him, sacks workers at any slight provocation, everyone in his office was scared of him and always avoided crossing his part except one person.

He got to the reception but only saw Grace, another receptionist.
"Where is Sandra?"
"She stepped out sir?"
"Tell her to see me immediately she comes back".
" Ok sir".

If not that Tony is the managing director(MD) of Stipforte group of companies, he would have been sacked long ago, nobody seems to like him, who would even like someone like him, he doesn't give people chance to come close to him, nobody dares, nobody, but Praise.
Tony hates Praise, he hates her guts, he often wonders why she isn't scared of him just like others, he likes the fact that no one talks to him in the office, "why is she so courageous? What gives her that boldness", he always ask himself, he has considered sacking her but couldn't bring himself to do it.

Minutes later Sandra comes back and was told MD wants to see her.
Sandra already fidgeting started wondering what she did wrong,
"Grace what did he say when he came, was be angry? Did he shout?"
"He is always angry so I can't tell if it's because of something you did, why not go and find out"
"I'm so scared, I can't afford to lose my job, it's my only means of livelihood ".

Praise passes and sees Sandra almost crying
"What happened Sandy? Did someone die? Praise asked.
"Praise MD wants to see me"
"Okay?"
"I'm so scared, what will I say when I get there ?
" Nothing, just go and find out why he wants to see you, you'll know what to say after that, okay, don't worry I'll go for you".

Sandra was relieved to hear that but silently prayed it won't lead her to further trouble.

In Tony's office, praise knocks twice and enters after not getting a reply.
"How dare you enter my office like that, who do you think you are?" Tony shouted.
"You know Mr Tony, you don't need to make your staff feel less of themselves, Sandra almost urinated on herself because she heard you wanted to see her. I volunteered to come see you on her behalf, I knocked twice but you didn't answer, I had to come in".
"Praise I didn't ask to see you, tell Sandra to come see me"
"Why not send me instead, she really can not come"
" Praise, what fuels your guts, why aren't you scared of what I can do?
" Because my life isn't tied to this job, if you sack me today I'll find another job tomorrow, what fuels my gut is the zeal to find out why you are like this, I know there's something wrong, but instead of being like everyone and gossiping you I try to come closer, to get to know you ,to find out what it is you're hiding, the pain that made you this way, you need a friend Mr tony, and no matter how you push me away I'll always come back".

With this words Praise left Mr Tony's office, for the first time in a long while Tony felt bad, of course he truly needs a friend, he has been skeptical about making new friends because of his bad experiences with people, life has not really been fair to him and he tries to compensate this by being hostile to other people. Sitting in his office and thinking about Praise words, he felt the need to call her back.
He picked his phone and called Praise's office, someone else picked up, he changed his mind and dropped the call, but he wasn't at rest and decided to call again, this time Praise answered and he told her to come to his office.

Praise hesitated at first, she thought she was finally going to meet her fate, finally she was going to be sacked, but prepared for the worst she headed to Mr Tony's office.

She got to the office and entered, expecting to see her sack letter in Mr Tony's hand but instead she saw a sobber Mr Tony, before she could say a word he started apologising,

"Praise, I'm sorry ,for the way I've treated you and others I'm truly sorry, what made me like this is a long story I'll tell on another day, I just want to apologise, help me apologise to others too, I hope they forgive me".

Praise, was surprised to see her usually bold and never sorry MD in such state, she was happy to hear the things he said.
"I'm so happy to hear this sir, I'll be glad to hear your story when you are ready to talk about it, but you need to apologise to your staff yourself".

A sudden meeting was called, everyone in the office wondered what the meeting was all about, Mr Tony came up, with the look on his face they were all expecting a bad news, a wide uproar came up when for the first time ever they heard the MD of Stipforte group of companies say "sorry ". Everything changed in the office after that day, the tension was gone, everyone gave their best and the company grew.

Mr Tony and Praise became the best of friends, months later he proposed, he was so excited that Praise said yes, the once bitter and hostile Tony became so adorable that everyone wished to be his friend.

Indeed no man is a beast, ugly life experiences turn people to what they are not, everyone deserves to be loved.

This is fiction, born out of my imaginations.

I'm inviting @adorable-diala and @gracie-mela

15% profit payout to @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  

Saludos @c-favour, que buena enseñanaza para el señor Tony. Debemos aprender que no somos superiores y que debemos tratar a las personas como nos gusta que nos traten a nosotros.

Prise supo ganarse a Tony, de tal forma que después se casaron y cambió la vida de Tony por siempre, eso es una enseñanza magistrar. Todos podemos cambiar, fu un placer leer tu publicación

Te deseo lo mejor en este concurso y Dios te bendiga

Yes, Praise has built her emotional intelligence to know how well to relate with people, I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago (edited)

Many times people carry bitterness for some situation they have experienced, but there are also people who can bring out the best in you.
A story with many teachings, where it is always better to treat others better.
Thank you for sharing your story @c-favour

PlagioNo
BotsNo
Club5050Si, Retiros 0 - Power Up 0,8 Steem
Beneficiario 15%No
#SteemexclusiveSi
#originalstorySi


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg

Good morning, yes it's good to be nice to people irrespective of what they portray, thanks for engaging.

About Club5050, I've never powered down, even powered up yesterday, and I set 15% beneficiary to @colombiaoriginal

This is a beautiful story. It is true that nobody is born wicked or cruel. It is terrible circumstances that changes people as they become cruel in order to protect themselves from being hurt again. We all need to be like Praise. Keep pushing to know why someone is the way they are instead of just judging and gossiping. Thank you for the story.

Keep pushing, that's it, no one is born cruel, thanks for engaging.

Good work, you are telling the true fate, it's always the past that makes us weird the best is moving on and keep growing.

We should not allow our past experiences define us, thanks for engaging.

Coming up with a story isn’t easy. Such great creativity. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for stopping by

She said yes! Whoop whoop!
Thank you for sharing a great love story.

You're welcome, thanks for engaging ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44