Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 4): Share your Original Talent /By @breeze.com

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

20220518_142250.jpg
Dsigned in PixelLab

Hello beautiful people of steem community it is with much pleasure that I take part in this beautiful contest of Steem Engangement Challange , s1w4 of .it is all about creativity and I am here to present another piece. A work of art and I call it paper beat.(Embriodery)

Introduction

Beats have become so popular in the work of arts and embriody in particular. Embriody has created employments for many people in the art industry. Originally acquiring beats made from plastic materials has become so expensive and we have started looking for alternative sources. The cheapest material I found around arw papers and other local materials. Normally to produce one requires a lot of patience and concentration.

These beats are used for decorations on house stuff But i will be making beats For a traditional neckless that goes with the traditionla attire. These beats can also be use for decorating door blinds . The tailor can do the cutting and the helming then i simply attach the beats on the materials. But this is not our focus for today.

Now stay with me as I take you through the steps of making paper beats and a neckless .

Materials

IMG_20220518_112633_4.jpg

  • Paper (calendar preferably )
  • A ruler
  • Pencil
  • A gum
  • Varnish
  • A paint brush
  • Toothpick
  • Needle and threat

Step one

You have to draw lines on the paper and cut it into pieces. The paper is cut in a triangular manner

IMG_20220518_125005_4.jpg

Step two

After that, the paper is folded. You must have applied gum inside to prevent the paper from opening up , you keep folding until a beat is formed.

IMG_20220518_125149_0.jpg

IMG_20220518_125139_7.jpg

Step three

When the beat is produced, I then apply varnish to keep it glittering and also keep it from getting wet during washing .

IMG_20220518_134108_1.jpg

IMG_20220518_132247_7.jpg

Step Four

You now take the beats one after the other to produce a necklace with the help of a needle and threat .

IMG_20220518_125245_9.jpg
IMG_20220518_125307_9.jpg

Once i am done our neckless is ready to be worn.

IMG_20220518_134630_5.jpg

This is basically what is done for the beats to be produced and it is then used for various types of decorations. Most of these beats are used in the decoration of door blinds and the decorations of dresses. Most people also use it decorate hand bags and shoes.

Well this one I have done is meant to be worn as beats around the neck and it goes with most traditional regalia espescially smong the Bantus population of Cameroon. They wear it to attain tradition occasions and festivals ...

IMG_20220518_124021_5.jpg
Final product on my neck 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You can contact me if you need some 🤣

Conclusion

This contest has given me the opportunity to bring out the talent in me and it has been awesome participating in this contest and it has been a very awesome and very cool experience. I really enjoyed taking part in this contest.

Subscribe to Steem Magazine
Join us on Telegram
Whatsapp
Discord

Sort:  

His publication was selected as quality content by the "Art Curators Team" the selection was made by @cindycam to vote positively with the account @steemcurator04.
Keep sharing original and quality posts.
Good work!

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._4.png

Thanks for the kind words and support..

Hooo brother I can see that you have done a magnificent job once more congratulations to these new contest and good luck brother

Thanks bro and i wish you same as u participate..

That paper necklace is a really nice activity and I appreciate you had such s creative idea to ake such a nice thing. This is even a best fit to wear for functions too.

You are indeed correct @nadeesew, thanks for your kind words..

 2 years ago 

Greetings, it's good to see that you dared to make a necklace and show a bit of the culture and art of your country.
Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
#originaltalent
handwritten paper with user and label
status club#club5050

Thanks for your review @nahela

This is a wonderful talent bro,well done.

Thanks you for your kind words

This is nice, I love your skills, I hope to he one of these soon !

Wow! This is a great talent you have got. It looks very nice on you.

Thank you brother..

Hola @breeze.com; Gran talento, y unido a este tu gran paciencia para doblar cada hoja de papel, WoAoo

Thanks for your kind words and support @styngrey ...

Wooow making a necklace as an origami in this contest is so nice especially the traditional aspect of the necklace. I love the way you have taken to explain how to produce it step by step. I always use to buy necklace but I had never known how to produce it. I think from this your lectures, I can be able to produce mine now because I'm a fan of necklace

Thanks for this beautiful article brother. I wish you all the best

Ya bro i just thought of something so original and that goes a long way to also expose our culture and the neckless is the first thing that came into my mind.. Thanks so much for your kinds words and support brother...

Wow You have explained the process in making beats well .my friend ,You are very creative,I didn’t know this congratulations your beats is nice .You really have a nice talent in you.I will not hesitate to contact you when I need one .keep up Goodluck to your entry

Thanks my dear friend @wirngo , you know we from the North West and South West regions are very creative when it comes to traditional regalia and accessories...

I will be waiting for your command🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43