Contest: Imagine, Recreate and Publish an Original Event - Steemians meetings by @bossj23

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Screenshot_20220818-051211.png

Greetings to everyone in this community. My verification is coming soonest but meanwhile, this contest topic is intrinsic and I've resolved to give it my best shot. I'll be focusing on steemians meetings. So I'm recreating something original from there so that we'll have a glimpse of what and how the meeting would look like.
Take a lot at the last meeting we held as steemians. The presence of big Time modetors and Admin's in communities were honored. The meeting was about Steemkids community knowing themselves better and also relating few experiences on their steemit journey. This is a video of last meeting.

This current meeting I'm going to host would be spectacular as much would be done so as to benefit, entertain steemians and add color to the meeting..

What kind of Event would you do?

I'll be hosting a steemian meeting that unites steemians in my country together for the purpose of knowing ourselves better and also discuss certain things out and how we can improve on it. The joy that would abound meeting together physically would be memorable indeed. I'll love to do it in 5 star hotel, one of the most expensive and beautiful hotel in my city. It would be very much comfortable there as you won't be required to pay entrance fee.

Who would you invite?

There are people I'll love to invite although not a crowd. I'll select a few persons, probably 30 persons or less for this meeting. I'll love steemcurator06 to be present in meeting so as to enlighten and spur us up.

I'll also love steemkids community kid celebrity to be there to also enlighten us on trivial matters and how he arrived at being a celebrity in Steemit. It's really wow to have such people amongst us.

I'll also specially invite others but at most, 2 Admins so that we can also learn from these one's steemit quality that helps them keep fit and be consistent even if everyone gives up.

IMG_20211219_173120_999.jpg

IMG_20211219_173037_160.jpg

I'll also love to invite my country's representative and great influencers on business, cooking, art and the likes so as to imbibe in the minds of those present the reason for the gathering. Some inactive persons would be there too.

What topic would be worked on in said event?

Topics like why we need to follow up the people we sign up on Steemit and why we need to be consistent and hopeful instead of powering down because there's a big reduction in steem price.

Lately, I discovered that many gets signed up a day and will do their achievement 1 post. After their achievement 1 post, they are off or gone. Why is that so? I can relate.

I can vividly remember when I got signed up by a user in this platform. She signed me up and left me to my fate. I didn't even do my achievement 1.

I tried checking if I'll be able to do so from other people's writeups but all attempt to be good were futile. I finally gave up and left the platform until another username reinstated me back and coached me on the basics. Her training helped me become an efficient and effective writer today.

So instead of just signing up a steemian and then leaving him, try following him up and least to a post he can be able to post by himself. Also the fact of many powering down due to reduction in steem price would be seriously deliberated on as did Last meeting.

What was discussed at last meeting was how to become effective and efficient writers on this platform and how we can follow the rules and benefit greatly.

What do you want to achieve?

What I want to achieve from this is that tjose who already powered down should stop the power bank and start creating contents to enhance steemit growth.

And also to help those planning to power down soon to see the need why they need to create more Contents and be consistent because things would be better soonest. Anyways, that's the few I have to say on this regard.

Thanks for going through........

I invite @dorismos @katiewest and @masudo to join this contest
Cc,
@josevas217
@colombiaoriginal

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @bossj23

Welcome to Colombia Original, I see that you have had an activity for Steemit.

The reasons you point out are valid for the success of those who join the platform, such as providing support and following up with newcomers.

I invite you to verify yourself in our community and to describe if the images and videos are yours, either by making a reference or legend and describing from which device they were taken.

VERIFÍCATE Y SE PARCERO DE COLOMBIA-ORIGINAL 😁👍 | VERIFY YOURSELF AND BE PARCERO IN COLOMBIA-ORIGINAL 😁👍

Libre de Plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Status Club#club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56