Music is Life, Let's Talk About Songs

in Colombia-Original6 months ago
Introduction

So basically, most individuals have what makes them feel calm and safe, what can make them literally escape from the world's problem even though it's just for a period of time.

IMG_20240224_203511_044.jpg

Then comes music, most persons soul's captivator, it enters into the minds of person and heal them, and somehow speaks to them, but at times it can torture them. music visit's a lot of persons differently, depending on the kind of song one plays at the time, whether hip-pop, Gospel songs, jaz, blues and traditional rhythm, local, international music and all others.

It is a powerful form of art, that combines sounds, emotions and also feels us from the range of downcast to joy and excitement, and heals us from our sadness and loneliness.

Name a song that makes you feel sad, and tell us why

For me, I get emotional about everything I listen to " too sad to cry" by Sasha Sloan.
The reason why I feel that way is because the lyrics are just like my situation most times, each day I come back from work, tired, disappointed, and I feel like I am a burden if I decide to share.

IMG_20240329_081040_682.jpg

Many Songs I can't begin to mention , because has far has human is concerned there'll come a point of time in your life,you won't like this particular song, or another new song get release and it turns your favorite, the second song that made me feel sad was "sinner by Adekunle Gold Ft Lucky Daya, I can say this is me in reality, next thing I know my way, am sure of the things I wanna do and boom it all crashes; I end up going back to the old stuff I promise myself I wouldn't , maybe continuing dealing with the people I shouldn't and I feel so bad about it.
There is a lot on my list.

If you are happy, what song do you like to hear ?

I get excited and I listen to songs by Joe boy " I DNT wanna be lonely tonight" like the lyrics are vibes to me, they way he raps or i wanna talk about rapping songs? my favorite type of song after blues, I like to play juice world songs, " stay high" . the lists are endless.

With which song do you remember a great love, or an impossible love? And tell us the context

Celine Dion's makes me remember my love life relationship, both friendships every time I play it.
The imaginations are clearly displayed on my head.
So here's the context; about three years ago I met this special someone of mine, I liked him naturally and I respected him because he was all I could ask of a guy in height, body build up and all all he was so handsome!
along the line, we got talking and I discovered he was into me too
long story short, we're no longer together, and I feel sad because I now realize in life our choices may not necessarily be the original planes God designed for us! yeah! we weren't fit to be. and I'm happily okay where I am without looking back , besides more interesting relationship, like I've met much more better guys I DON'T necessarily have to date, but we get along so real, so basically, Celine Dion's song's reminds me of both good love life and the heartbreaking ones.

If you were told that you should choose a song to define your life, which song would you choose and why?

IMG_20240329_081037_445.jpg

I would choose Titania's song " Am not a coffer drinker" base on her lyrics the indirectly reflects on my life, like what am capable of doing, and also "Immortality" by Celine Dion, like the rhythms and the way she stress on each words, I say to myself she knows me because she's defining me.

What is the song that gives you stress and you DNT want to hear anymore, and what on the contrary, is your favorite song of all time

The stress and frustration gets high when ever I play Naira Marley's song ft Zlantan, first I DNT get the lyrics and it's annoying no matter how I try to dance with the beats
While on the contrary, I would not get bored listening to Titania's songs, " what if I tell you, that I really like you"or the legendary Celine Dion's.

I really do appreciate you all for finding my thoughts on this contest interesting and going through it.
I invite @patjewell, @heriadi and @vudeme123 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Holaa amigo😊 se ve que te gozaste tu participación en este concurso con canciones muy cool en inglés de tu preferencia. Suerte 🍀 bye.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Your insight in this topic is interesting.
You really write well dear.
Then comes music, most persons soul's captivator, it enters into the minds of person and heal them, and somehow speaks to them, but at times it can torture them. music visit's a lot of persons differently, depending on the kind of song one plays at the time, whether hip-pop, Gospel songs, jaz, blues and traditional rhythm, local, international music and all others.
Best regards dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58