SEC - S8W5: Design an original little habitat

in Colombia-Originallast year (edited)

png_20230401_210446_0000.png

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well and blessed with happy & healthy life. I hope you all are enjoying the Holy Month of Ramadan and keep fasting. I am here to share my participation in the steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 5. I love to grow plants but due to a shortage of time and space, I couldn't do it much. But this contest urges me to make a new plant (habitat) by recycling any items.

So, let's start making our little habitat.

Material Required

For making it first we required following few things.

  • Jewelry Box for recycling
  • Clay
  • Catharanthus roseus plant (commonly knowns as Vinca roses)
  • Green & Black color marker
IMG_20230401_131120_132.jpgIMG_20230401_130847_555.jpgIMG_20230401_130823_660.jpgIMG_20230401_130809_655.jpg

For making this little habitat. I am recycling a jewelry box that was one of my favorites but it was left unused as I didn't put any other jewelry in it. The color of the box fainted so, I need different color makers to make it new again.

Step 1

I take the used jewelry box, I take some clay from the playground outside our home and put it in the recycling jewelry box.

IMG_20230401_130813_642.jpgIMG_20230401_131120_132.jpg
IMG_20230401_130847_555.jpgIMG_20230401_130823_660.jpg

Step 2

Then I properly set the clay in the box and put the plant in the box. I properly put clay around the plant so that there would be no passage for air to move inside the roots of the plant otherwise plant will not die soon.

Snapchat-778391309.jpgIMG_20230401_131738_973.jpg
Snapchat-1952486925_1.jpgSnapchat-202870124_1.jpg

Step 3

In step 3, as I said the box fainted so, I take 2 color markers for making it a little bit more attractive. I colored the dark lines with black marker and the remaining space filled with green color. The box looks so great after coloring. I put a plant of vinca roses with a piece of paper and then take a selfie with it as proof that I prepared this plant this week and on that day.

IMG_20230401_131908_669.jpgSnapchat-553985863_2.jpg
Snapchat-1952486925_2.jpgSnapchat-92233457_1.jpg

Snapchat-97377551_1.jpg

My little habitat is ready. I will put it where proper light can reach and the plant will grow faster. Then I write my name, date, community name Colombia original, and steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 5 on a piece of paper to take a selfie with it.

20230401_224951.gif

Edited Source

This was all about my participation. I hope you all like it. Plants are the one which is making our environment cleaner and pollution free. So, to make our earth more beautiful we have to grow more plants each day to play our participate in making our environment pollution free.

I would like to invite my friends @drhira, @uzma4882, @inspiracion and @pelon53 to share their participation and make their little habitat.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Its beautiful 🙂

Great job!

Thank you so much. It means a lot dear.

 last year 

Hola amiga, una creación muy original me gusta el detalle de los colores en envase, hace contraste con la flor.

Saludos 🤗

Criterio❌ ó ✅Puntuación
steemexclusive1/1
Libre de plagio1/1
Libre de Bot y de IA1/1
Estado del Club2/2
Calidad del contenido2.5/3
Markdowns2/2
Total:9.5
Fecha de verificación:01/04/23

Banner_de_LinkedIn_Tecnologia_Abstracto_Azul_y_Blanco_24-4.gif

Puedes seguirnos en las siguientes redes sociales
👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Thank you so much for evaluation and kind words.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you so much for your support.

 last year (edited)

Hola @ashkhan, la planta tiene una flor muy bonita , el envase es muy apropiado para la planta. Me gustó la manera como explicaste los paso.

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. I am glad that you like it.

 last year 

Hola amiga, muchas gracias por participar en nuestro reto, creo que has creado algo muy lindo. Los colores resaltan mucho y las flores son reales hermosas. Te deseo mucho éxito, saludos!! ☺️🙏

Thank you so much for appreciation. I am so happy that you like it. It means a lot dear 💖.

My dear friend.

I appreciate your efforts and the color of rose is super. How nicely you used recycle material for making with it mind blowing.

I can never thought that useless jewellery box on can be used effectively for making a such a beautiful natural habitat.

it's looking just perfect and shows your artistic skills.

I wish you good luck and success

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. Yes, I am glad that I would be able to use that useless jewelery box for making a little habitat.

Hola bella
Las plantas siempre van a hacer que podamos tener un buen hábitat en nuestro hogar son muy lindas y cuando tienen flores tan bellas como esa resulta ser un hábitat muy hermoso felicitaciones en tu participación

Thank you so much dear

Always admire your hardwork and well presented participation. Final look is amazing. Great job . You always deserve big vote :) Thanks for inviting. Wish you good luck. :)

Thank you so much dear. Inshallah you will also get this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50