COLD WATER

in Free Your Mind4 years ago

photo_33@20-08-2019_08-30-54.jpg

For a couple of days, I began to go every day and swim in the cold sea, with no insulation, just speedos. It's a thrill, I feel it as soon as I see the sea. The moment I start my run I already look forward to feeling the cold water. Did the water get any warmer? in the past week? no. I just got used to it.

Before I get in the water my bpm is usually around 180, I always run to the beach. I take a moment to catch my breath and walk into the water. A sensation of burning envelops my feet. I advance slowly until I immerse myself entirely. I feel the cold mostly on the lower part of my legs, on my feet, and my arms. Today a wave hit me and that made the immersion easier. I feel an adrenaline rush mixed with joy and a boost of energy. An overwhelming sensation that I am addicted to.

It makes me feel alive! I wake up! It gives me a visceral feeling of my primate nature, of the biology of my body. Beyond the almost excruciating pain, beyond the overwhelming sensations of cold, and the rush of adrenaline. My body knows how to cope.

10 minutes in a great calm settles in. I stay 10 more minutes and continue to swim. I don't feel the cold anyomore, but I feel my muscles slowing down. I lose some dexterity and strength. This means that I begin to freeze a little bit, so I go out. Tomorrow I'll try to do half-hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39