Thoughts in Another Universe: I am better today because...

Hello my fellow Steemians in another universe!
I'm new to Steemit, and would like to find the best way to contribute and find my voice.
I am experimenting with different themes, and this is my first one to try.
I hope you enjoy it, and please let me know if you have any opinions, suggestions, or just want to say hi😊

I AM BETTER TODAY BECAUSE...

I am better today because I read through my old copy of the book Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill
IMG_6354.jpg

I have read it several times already because I think the information it contains is so valuable.

The book has already started falling apart, LOL
IMG_04A7C7C3CFD2-1.jpeg

Think and Grow Rich is one of the books most commonly recommended by millionaires and billionaires.
It was written in 1937 after Mr Hill interviewed over 500 of the most successful and rich people of his time.
He put together 13 philosophies for success that he learned from studying them.

The 13 principles are:

  1. Desire
  2. Faith
  3. Autosuggestion
  4. Specialized knowledge
  5. Imagination
  6. Organized planning
  7. Decision
  8. Persistence
  9. Mastermind group
  10. Sexual energy transmutation
  11. The Subconscious mind
  12. The Brain
  13. The Sixth Sense

For me the most helpful of the principles was the first one, Desire, because this is the starting point.
What is it exactly that you want? This needs to be very clear in your mind.
Napoleon Hill suggests that you write your Major Definite Purpose. This is what I did today, and why I believe I am better today than I was yesterday.
I have written my Major Definite Purpose before, but it helps to write it again and again. I tried to make mine more clear and improve on it.

Here is a sample of the one Bruce Lee the martial artist wrote:

I, Bruce Lee, will be the first highest paid Oriental super star in the United States. In return I will give the most exciting performances and render the best of quality in the capacity of an actor. Starting in 1970 I will achieve world fame and from then onward till the end of 1980 I will have in my possession $10,000,000. I will live the way I please and achieve inner harmony and happiness.
-Bruce Lee, 1969
He definitely achieved what he wanted!

Success doesn't have to be about money, of course. We have our own definition of what it means. I want to have quality experiences in this lifetime. I want to help and educate people, and learn from them as well. We all have something to teach each other😊

Thank you for taking your time to read my humble post. I hope that it is something that is useful to you.
Enjoy your day, friends!!

Sort:  

Nice post and good information thanks for sharing amazing information with us and keep posting in this community

Thank you for reading it!😊

Excellent work

Good work

Thank you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59