CONTEST: MY FAVORITE CHILDREN'S STORY by @zmoreno

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello! It's my first time posting in this community Writing and reviews, and I found it quite interesting to start today with this contest your favorite children's story. I thank this community for making an effort to take into account our efforts in steemit. I mention @belenguerra, @writingnreviews and @fendit to confirm my participation in the contest and thank them for the opportunity.

C805F035-093A-427D-ADCD-084746A4DDB0.jpeg

The original book I read when I was 7 years old. Photo property of me, Isabella Moreno.

MY FAVORITE CHILDREN'S STORY: ÁGATA Y EL ARCA DE NOEL

This story created a before and after in my life, as it was what prompted me to engross myself in reading as a passion and the hobbit I cherish the most; it was a gift from a very dear uncle (who always made an effort to instill values in me and teach me a lot) when I was 7 years old, exactly on my birthday. I remember that at that age I adored cats, they were my fixation, and having one as a pet represented my most important dream. Since my family refused to give me that luxury, I was limited to dreaming and dreaming about cats... then, my uncle, taking advantage of my infatuation with felines, decided that the best idea for me at such a young age to decide to read a novel on my own was that it should be about a subject I was passionate about, that is, cats. I already enjoyed reading, but the story Ágata y el arca de Noel took me to another level. I remember reading it in two days; I never took my eyes off it until I finished it.

I guess the greatest lesson that this story left me at that age was the love for books, reading, letters; that love is with me to this day and is part of who I am. I really don't know what I would have done if my uncle had not made the wise decision to give me the story. It is a gesture that touches me and a beautiful memory.

The story El arca de Noel is by a Venezuelan author, that is, from my country; the novel is even set in Valencia, a city in Venezuela, so it was easy for me to identify with it. It is a fable that portrays the story of a cat who is adopted by some eccentric elderly brothers who adore him like a son. The cat lives adventures in the building where he lives together with Agatha, the neighbors' cat, with whom he solves mysteries just like in an Agatha Christie novel, from which the author was widely inspired. It is a book that I highly recommend for children, as it is fun, easy to read and extremely entertaining; it grabs you. To this day I keep it in my library and I have read it about 7 times over the years.

645CC1A1-0FAD-41B1-8E9A-2A0448BE7EFF.jpeg

My signature in the book at age 7. Photo of my property, Isabella Moreno.


I shared my post on twitter here

Thank you very much for reading me. Best of luck to all participants, best regards!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias por compartir una historia tan bella y gracias por sumarte a la propuesta!!

 3 years ago 

Gracias a ti por permitirme participar en una dinámica tan bonita y creativa. Saludos, un abrazo!

 3 years ago 

🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76