Contest: Write about your Religion. By @yuceetoria (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello Steemians, it is yet another wonderful contest bringing Religion to the core. We have to write about our religion, how I practice it and what it means to me.
Screenshot_20210329-003320~2.pngImage Source

What is my Religion.

My Religion is Christianity, and I worship God. Christianity is the most widely practiced religion in the world. From the Lent season to Palm Sunday, Easter(commeration of the resurrection of Jesus Christ), and Christmas where we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, there is a Christian Holiday that will go on. The Christians read the Holy Bible which is divided into two groups (Old Testament and New Testament)

crosses-2713356_1920.jpgImage Source

Beliefs of Christianity

These are guiding beliefs that every Christian has at the back of their minds.

  • Belief in the Holy Trinity (God the Father, Jesus Christ the Son, and the Holy Spirit)
  • Belief in Life after death
  • Belief in the Second Coming of Jesus Christ.
  • Belief in the Symbol of the Cross.

What does Christianity mean to me

It means a lot to me. First giving me access to God, the one who is magnanimous in all his ways. He teaches us to abide by Unity, Love and Oneness. He said he came for the sinners and not for the saints, here you have a direct relationship no middleman to convey messages.

book-1209805_1920.jpgImage Source

He doesn't need our perfections. You come before him in all sincerely and he accepts you that way. Worshiping God gives you an unknown Courage because of his promises, "For he shall give you power to trample upon Serpents and Scorpions"
I know that in everything he will always see me through "For the thoughts I have for you are thoughts of good and not of evil to give thee an another expected end." You can fight off the world if you know who you are and why his words say. Thesehis words, so no one can intimidate me into believing their own, I only see him the author and the finisher of my faith.
I love God because there is no division, it is a congregation of different race, colour and size but to God we are one.

prayer-1308663_1920.jpgImage Source

This week is a big one for Christians, it the celebration of the triumphant entry of Jesus Christ into Jerusalem, which signifies the coming to an end of Jesus Christ Ministry on earth. It leads to the betrayal, beatings and finally the Cross of Calvary, in all your doings remember to always be thankful to him. I thank @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit specially for this wonderful contest.

#ReviewWriting #Nigeria #Contest #Steemoriginal #Steemexclusive #religion #christain #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for taking part in our contest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85