Poetry of the day.

FB_IMG_1629178191937.jpg

Share your silence with me.

We can stay under the blanket while we watch a movie–and not say anything. The beat of our heart, along with the sound of our popcorn can do the talking.

We can silently share a seat on a cold Monday morning. You can be sleepy with me as we make our breakfast. You do not need to tell me your plans for the day. Just smile with me and it will mean more than a thousand words.

We can do every silent thing. We can fit ourselves into a tiny sofa just to share a cuddle. We can share a lazy morning and get that extra 5-minute sleep. We can hold hands while we walk to the nearest grocery–and not say a single thing.

Be silent with me. Be boring with me. I am more than willing to not speak a word as long as my heart shouts in peace.

–Aaron Arciaga; because our silent love is worth celebrating.

Artwork: sum_art90 (copied)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46