Weekly Contest: Write with Heart - Should I break up with Her

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

20220124_224953.jpg
cover picture edited by me on pixellab

She was a waitress when I first saw her
Her smile was the most charming thing I had seen in a while.
Her ora was what was even more attractive.
I got her attention and she seem to like me too.
I said to myself this is the girl I want in my life.
I loved her immediately I saw her.

But...
One thing that ached my soul was that I had another.
Another whom I also loved and had an offspring with.
I still said to myself I can't let my little waitress go
Yes my little waitress... That's how I called her in my head.
She gave the best cuddles and the most comforting words.

I decided to tell her of my other
She was already in love in love with me so she couldn't let me go as well.
I thought we could fight this.
I want to love her forever.
Things were different with her around.
She made alot of sacrifices for me.

But...
As a man I had to do what was right even though it will hurt her so badly.
I knew what was right.
I asked myself if I should break up with her?
After drowning myself in thoughts and wishes I came to a hurtful conclusion.

I did breakup with her.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCRWUhECrBewyvr56XLHQLFtR3iJUgyYXhoNnQzaPV4fGATT2PmXhFCBxcFCr2kEHS2obaiYPVBvHXcZ5NDLfrZh4qAU4CWzpqmK5XnDexEGztE.png
I invite @nanc, @graciella and @shance-light to join this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Wow, this is amazing, thanks for the invite

 2 years ago 

You welcome

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

Welcome 🙃

 2 years ago 

Hello @wase1234

When one really loves, one must decide what is right... The heart can tell you that you love two, but in reality you can only love one person.

You got entry #18 in the weekly contest: Should I Break Up With Her?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73