DON'T FAIL ME || poetry

tree-3869739_1920.jpg
source

I know myself
So full of ideas
Not fears not tears
But true to the core
I have been called
Bride of all nations
I have been dubbed

Land of our gods
But since a few seconds
The stories I hear
Isn't of good taste
They make me puke
Riffraff from midriff
I walk the streets
And get their boos
I fly the air
My tail, they aim
I sail the sea
Their prick, they set
I hang on the moon
They push my limit
I'm no more cherished
By my old schoolmates
I'm no more loved
By high school loves
Each time I'm awake
I hear some shit stuff
And they go viral
To all the end places
Each time I turn on
My old black teevee.
All I do hear
Is doom and gloom
All I have touched
Beggars and paupers
All I have felt

Are pain and disdain
All I have touched
Distress and warfare
The sounds are too sad
To be my trademark
All I built
All through these years
Seems to crash soon
In one sole sweep
My sweat and my toil

All turn to sports
All they have done
Sow fears and tears
All they have done
Tear down my pride
All they have done
Pour blood and soil
In one fell swoop
My wisdom they crush
All through these years
Seems to crash down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42