Love Eternal.

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)

cherry-blossoms-4077043_960_720.jpg

«Love is eternal» the humans say
yet they throw themselves into rivers of boxes
trying to make every single piece fit
into their constructed view of reality
forcing ether with their bare hands,
forcing it to stay silent, vibrato.

Forcing, forcing,
and yet you stand there in front of me,
your spectral, oil glazed image humm
in the signs of the sun, and you say:
“I love you,” and I can see it right through you
all the symbols match up, you are of crystal,
and I say that “I love you too,” and I am of rose,
and I melt in our interference, which is real,
and I am created in our limitless future,
which is real,
and I am of strong borders,
borders of dragon shells
it is watching over me,
the creature’s breath murrs in protection of
my soul, and my force,
and I am dancing in the sign of luna,
in which I am created.

And there I collect my essence,
my smiles and my sweet laughs,
in our serene bubble,
which is real,
in my silver dance,
in your golden look,
our eternal continuation
of running down the hills
which is real,
of grass; starry sky
laughs us stories
of ourselves, and
you want me to look,
you want me to see,
and so I follow along,
and your eyes glimmer like stars,
which is real,
and your heart pounds,
I can feel it through your hand,
holding mine, firmly
through the frequency of your breath,
it trembles as you sit down with me
in the grass by the sakuras
you glow as you seek
my focused presence,
you want me to share our here and now
and so I do,
and you show me the truth
of our essence, it glimmers
softly in your hands.

In your beautiful hands.

And now I see,
and my breath trembles,
as your world bundle up inside of you,
as you fumble with your sentences,
while you stumble outside of life,
as you lose sight of your path,
as you fall down into the soil of darkness,
as you beg me to glow, to never give in.

And I promise you to bloom
into my here and now, to be in alignment
with my stars,
to protect the rose
with dragon’s breath,
and I vow you my promise,
which is real,
to never let myself go,
but to hold my hand firmly,
like you held mine
like you always hold mine
in our Golden Hour
which is real,
in our eternal continuation
of running down the hills,
while the grass whispers secrets,
and the starry sky laughs us stories
of us,
which is real,
and I love you, I always will,
and you taught me the truth,
you always will,
that you love me too,
your beautiful hand
holds mine firmly,
and the truth burns out new paths
it lives and glimmers in my heart:

Love is eternal.
Just as the humans say.

(Image souce: Pixabay/suju)

Sort:  

Que poema tan hermoso, es tuyo?? Me encanta eso de "el amor es eterno" concuerdo totalmente contigo...

Thank you so much dairhial <3 yes, it is mine. I wrote it after a very sad breakup and after I experienced just that. Difficult to describe, but yes. You words means a lot to me, so thank you for taking the time to tell me you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83