Poem: To Hades (Persephone)

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Author's note: The following poem was published in Spanish language on my Hive blog, in May 5th, 2021.


Source of the image: Pexels

You asked me once

if I was happy with you

or in the surface,

where life and light reign.

My answer was frank and honest:

I don't find you disgusting

but not very attractive either;

I don't find you entirely guilty

but not very innocent either.

I learned by bad luck,

through the rumors of Styx,

that you asked my father for advice

naively despite being

the oldest of the three sons

of Cronos and Rea.

A mistake, a big mistake was

to ask for advice to the one

who don't give a damn on

the feelings of his sister-wife's feelings,

whom he "cheats" with many women

who not always accept his charms.

It was on his advice that you acted,

trying to understand that feeling

alien to your world, to your kingdom,

thinking that I would love you at all

as if it were one of the many

of my father.

I can't blame you for your action

because you were ill advised;

actually, I can't blame you

for anything, except your affairs

with Minthe and Leuce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67