This Week's Contest | My Fake Biography by @umarchoudhry

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago
Ok, so I guess it is time; time to disclose my true identity. So here we go,


You guys know me very well, but I hate to see how I am being portrayed in the movies. So, I thought it was time to really connect with my admirers and tell them the truth about myself. You guys know me by the name of "Tarzan".

jakob-owens-wu53hOVFcCY-unsplash.jpg
Image Source

I was raised by my (Ape) mother, Kala; in the jungles of Africa. She had great love for me and she showed me the ways of the jungle. I was the most intelligent among my siblings (Apes) and I studied hard to achieve good grades. Time went by and the jungle flourished. We discovered new technology and started to explore new avenues to progress through time.

My mother always wanted me to go abroad for studies, but there was just one small problem; the only way to commute from one place to another which was known to me was by swinging with tree branches, and there were not that many trees in the cities. 😂

david-clode-SF4Gj1xvqk0-unsplash.jpg
Image Source

I was particularly interested in mutating spiders. I had long been trying to develop their web in a way to work as a rope (for my swinging, of course). 😂😂

aayush-gop-rawat-A3pzUfv3abM-unsplash.jpg
Image Source

On a fateful day, while I was mixing the samples taken from two different species of spiders, I discovered a formula which could create an extremely flexible yet very powerful web which could sustain heavy weights.

I immediately ran to my mom and cried out excitedly, “Eureka!!!”

She and I knew instantly what that meant. So, we filled out the forms for a university in New York City, and I was all set. There was one last thing to do before departure; my mother had always wanted me to marry her niece “Amy” (Gorilla from the movie ‘Congo’). But as the session at the university was about to start, I could only manage a quick engagement before I left. 😂😂😂

All women are possessive about their husbands (or ‘soon to be husbands’), and I had a physique of an athlete and a charming personality 😉. So naturally, it was really a matter of concern for Amy that I might end up getting involved with someone from the university. 😂

So I proposed a solution to the problem. I would cover myself in a red and blue suit completely (even the head). But when the suit was ready, it looked a little 'dull' for my taste.

You can imagine the pressure on me, being the "Son of the Jungle" and all, first time representing my family in New York. So I decided to add a little style to my suit to make it more presentable. My interest in spiders was well-known. So what better to display on my suit, than a sketch of a spider and its web? 😂😂😂

osaka-4549068_1920.jpg
Image Source

So I reached New York and started to attend my classes. And like I said earlier, I couldn’t possibly travel by public transportation system. Swinging is a family thing, you know! 😁

So here I am, swinging through the streets of New York, to attain higher education and make my family proud. 😁😁

road-trip-with-raj-o4c2zoVhjSw-unsplash.jpg
Image Source

That was my autobiography guys. I am just a student from the Jungle. My name is "Tarzan", but I don’t understand why people always call me “Spider-man” 😕😕😕

joey-nicotra-0EI_4R2r0qg-unsplash.jpg
Image Source

Note : My sincere apologies to the fans of both Spider-man and Tarzan. The aim was to create something interesting for people to enjoy. No offense to anyone. Hope you enjoy my post 😊

A special thanks to @belenguerra @fendit and @writingnreviews for this opportunity to express our creativity.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Glad to be a part of this community of wonderful people, with great ideas 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28