3 things 2020 taught me

images.jpg
Source: technologynetwork.com

Hello steeemites, this year was very difficult some survived some did not, to does who did not make it I hope and pray that they find their peace while to those whom made it they should continue to stay safe.
A lot of things happened during this year like the lockdown, the closing of schools, financial instability and lots more but God saw us through he preserved us. This year taught us all a valuable lesson and today am going to share with you guys three lessons it thought me.

1 How to be responsible

I always thought I was right in everything I did and if for some reason I made a mistake I will put that on someone else, I always thought that life was much more easier when I was little than now. So I kept running away from responsibility. I never wanted to accept it, I never wanted to be friends, I never wanted anything to do with it until this year came and then everything changed since I became a young adult I had to take responsibility for my life and for my actions. I could no longer run away from it I had to accept it, I had to accept who I have become not to blame someone for me been broke but to blame myself and to come up with ways to change that situation for Good.

2 How to invest for long term

Since when I could think or since when I had sense I had always spent hours, days, weeks,months if not years looking for a quick buck. lol it sounds funny now but then it was quite serious I wasted my time and resources into ponzi schemes. I was always scammed but that did not stop me I kept on pushing and as you know I kept on being scammed over and over again until I realized I was pouring the right amount of determination on the wrong thing so I improved my game which was to improve my knowledge and then I realised that. Quick buck was well kind of like a luck I didn't say it's not out there. As a matter of fact it's there plenty of them but two things are involved its either it eats you or you eat them which happens once in a while, so I learned patience and I moved to long term investment and it has really helped me.

3 it taught me that anything can be learnt

I once had this mentality that people with talents from birth can't be overtaken like no matter how hard you try the ones with the talent will always be better than the person learning it, so I just stopped I did not try any longer. Until I realized that it was that mindset that kept me drowning, that kept me underground until I was rescued by my brother and he reset my mentality that you can be anyone, you can learn anything you want all you have to do is learn, be determined and be persistent.

This year was difficult so we did what humans do, we adapted so we could survive.
So that's it don't forget to follow me,upvote me and let me know your thoughts in the comment section below, see you next time.

@steemit @fendit @belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43