Anti-Depressants

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

8F60C4B6-B5EE-43EF-BE13-660C465DC866.jpeg
medicalnewtoday.com

“Take two everyday”, the doctor said, “It will make you sleep at night”
Of course it did.
I slept but not like a baby.
I am sure babies don’t have painful sleep.
I rolled on my bed minutes to hours trying to sleep.
It felt like my whole life was flashed before my eyes and those pills were punishing me for my sins.
I was scared, what if I actually die.
I could hear my own thought judging me for being an hypocrite.
Didn’t you try to take your life a day before?

I have died a thousand times before but that night was a different death.
I was alive but couldn’t get out of bed. Hours turned in days that sleep took control over my will but the more I took those pills , the better I got.
Today my smile shines brighter than the sun.
I know the sun will get jealous.
Laugh out loud
My doctor should have put it this way,
“Take two everyday. It will make you smile always”.

Sort:  

Interesting poem.

I thought we were advised to take one a day.

Really ? I didn’t know that . Thank you I won’t make that mistake again

That's not a mistake.
We are all learning everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54