Appreciation Post || How Steemit Has Changed My Life by @talktofaith (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I am so delighted making my appreciation Post in a bid to express my gratitude to steemit and steemit board, concerning how much impact I had received from steemit which I am forever grateful for. Thank you @fendit for this wonderful opportunity to share my appreciation as a post on how steemit has helped my life, I will continue to tell this story everywhere I go.

My Steemit Journey

IMG_20210322_094531_299~3.jpg
@talktofaith

I met steemit at the hardest times of my life. I finished my tertiary education since 2016 but was not able to secure a good job. All the jobs I picked was not favourable enough. I relocated to Lagos City Nigeria in 2018, with the hope that I will get a better job in Lagos, but it wasn't as I expected it. Though Lagos jobs pay fairer than my previous city, but the cost of transportation in Lagos will always eat up the salary.

At this point I started looking out for jobs I can do via online from the comfort of my home. I tried out a couple of businesses which paid nothing much, but I didn't give up on my search. During the lockdown in July 2020, I saw a sponsored ad on Facebook by @focusnow about writing and getting paid from writing.

I had always loved writing, but not writing to earn. So I didn't hesitate to sign-up for the mentorship class since I can do it with as low as my phone from the comfort of my home. I got started on my steemit journey.

How Steemit Changed My Life

Since I joined steemit my entire life and finances had been transformed, though I have not gotten to my goal yet.

I had been able to pay all my bills via my steemit earnings and I'm also able to extend a financial hand of help to others unlike before.

I was given an opportunity to be the city Co-ordinator of Lagos Steemalive Steemians and it had really exposed me to a whole lot of persons. Steemit saved me from financial shame and gave me some respect before people.

Steemit had broaden my learning scope. I had some elementary knowledge of cryptos before now, but joining steemit had thought me a lot about crypto currency and how to trade with it and some other things involved in it.

Steemit had increased my writing skills, though I had always loved to write, but I wasn't a professional writer, but steemit keeps brushing me up every day and I am grateful for that.

I had achieved time freedom via steemit. I have my time to myself. I can do anything and go anywhere I choose to and still earn from my comfort.

Steemit had exposed me to a whole lots of
beautiful brains as friends ranging from @ngoenyi, @focusnow, @crypto.piotr, @whitestallion, @bright-obias, @iamlynxie and others.

Steemit-Logo.wine.svg
Source

Conclusion

Sincerely, if I keep itemizing all I had achieved on steemit just a page of post can't contain it. I know there are still beautiful days ahead and I will be back with more appreciation posts later.

After seeing and experiencing all these amazing benefits, that is why I don't keep to myself. I broadcast steemit everywhere I go, both online and offline and by so doing I have onboarded a whole lots of my friends on Steemit.

Thanks guys for visiting my steemit appreciation Post.

Best regards

cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02
cc: @stephenkendal
cc: @fendit

Sort:  

That's great, @talktofaith! Congratulations and continued success to you.

@jozefkrichards, thanks for visiting. I pray the success story continues and become a constant and upward movement.

The positive impact of steemit in our lives can never be over emphasized. I am happy the way steemit have changed your life in terms of improving your writing skills, helping you pay your bills and exposing you to friends. You are really doing great work dear. I wish you success in your contest entry. @talktofaith

Thank you ma for visiting. Seriously steemit is amazing I cannot exhaust my steemit story and I wouldn't forget it in a hurry.

Steemit has really changed lives and am not excluded, am glad you was able to express your gratitude to steemit and also grateful for tagging me in your post. I am also glad I met a focused and God fearing lady like you on steemit.

It only gets better @talktofaith.

#steemalive #steemit #nigeria

@iamlynxie, yeah thanks for visiting. It's been nice meeting you here.
Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58