"The Secret" | Review | Documentary

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

The Secret Image.jpg


"Do You have to know how the electricity works to use it? Cause I don't, But I do know that I can use it to cook a Human's food… and maybe a human as well…"
-Bob Proctor

I watched it when I was probably 15 y/o. This is, for the first time, I saw something that ACTUALLY added some value to my life. And It was TOTALLY Worth it.


But why?

Well to start, at that point the only world I knew of was the world I lived in for 15 years. Doesn't make much of a sense, does it? Let me explain.

My world was mostly defined by my family, environment, friends, and all kinds of people I came in contact with on regular basis. Way more often than not, I am assuming that is the case with most of the people, this was my world. And this movie/documentary, let me tell you this, did a phenomenal job to open the curtains (or to be more precise, curtains, that I never knew existed)that have been long closed. Since then, it has been AMAZING...


So what is this documentary all about?

The universe works on So. Many. Laws that are just beyond Imagination, yet science has been successful to find (a handful of) them, there is still a LOT to discover.

And don't worry, this documentary isn't about physics or anything, but instead, how can YOU use them to favor your world(from the laws that have been discovered and the ones that have yet to be discovered), just like we talked about the electricity.

The adaptation goes by the same name as the book i.e."The Secret". And what makes this documentary even better is that the fact it has been made by the same author, which I think has done absolute justice to the book.

Now, I have not read the book, but hear me on this. I think you also don't have to. I mean, you can if you want to. It's completely your choice.
But for people who would prefer watching, the documentary is your get-go. It's very easy to understand and the speakers/authors are the same as in the book, so you won't miss much. And did I tell you that it's just 1.5 hr. long. So there's your green light…


Do I recommend it?
Yes. 100 %. Why? Go here: Reason


Watch The Trailer


Curtains that probably have been closed for years are waiting for YOU to Open.


Since the documentary is pretty famous, there is a high chance that you might get it in your native language (or any language of your choice).
Get it on:
Amazon Prime | Apple TV | Vimeo


Or if you like prefer reading go here (hardcover):
Amazon | Apple Books | Barnes and Noble


E-book:
Kindle | B & N Nook Book | Apple Books | Google Play


AudioBook:
Audible | iTunes


Official Site: The Secret

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38