Rainbow- Chapter 4/5

image.png
Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

(3 more months have been passed. The season has changed. It's Spring now.)
(Todd sees a huge mountain. He has never seen anything like that)
WOW!!!! It's so huge and so high. I bet it's the closest to the rainbow.
I bet if I can climb all the way up there I would be way closer to the sky.
(And so Todd decides to climb up the mountain. Although the mountain is very steep. Todd still climbs it.)
This is hard. I don't think I have done such hard labor ever since I came out of the ground.
But At the same time, it's so exciting that I think I can barely stop. I am so fired up.
I have to be there. I just have to be there. Wow, I never thought I would ever say this but
I really am grateful now that I don't have my full body.
(With that Todd keeps moving upward without any sleep, food and rest.)
(After several days, Todd has made it to the top. But this was not something Todd had worked so hard to see.)
W-What is this? Why the sky is still above me? Even though I worked so hard.
The sky is still way above me like before. This can't be happening.
(Suddenly standing at the top of the mountain, Todd realizes one more sad truth.)
I-I-I can't believe this. Why the rainbow land is even farther away. I even walked for 9 whole months. I even climbed up this mountain. And the rainbow land is nowhere close.
Did I do something wrong? I don't want this. This is not what I wanted.
(Losing all hope he sat down.)
(For the next 2 days he kept looking at the rainbow land, without thinking anything.)
I am going to be here. I am not gonna towards the rainbow land.
(Todd then puts his root back in the mountain's ground.)
(But as soon as he tries to do that, a very strong voice stops him, asking "WHO IS IT?".)
W-Who is this?
("I am the Mountain where you are standing. Why are you putting your roots here?" the mountain asked todd.)
I have decided to live the rest of my life here.
("Okay, but for that, you have to give me something." the mountain demanded.)
But I don't have anything to give to you.
("Then you can leave." the mountain bluntly said that)
(After some thought todd decides to offer something)
Okay, I think I can give you something.
("Okay, put it beside of you." the mountain guided todd on what to do.)
(Todd breaks some of his remaining branches, leaves, and some roots and puts them beside himself.)
Here you go. This is the best that I can give you for now.
("That's enough, you can live here now". The mountain replied.)
(With now mountain's consent, todd makes himself comfortable and put his roots inside the mountain)
(The land automatically moved all the offerings, spreading them here and there, and the mountain consumes them.)
I have decided I am not going to open my eyes again to this world, who betrays.

Sort:  

This is a great text, but I can see it isn't the original language. What language does the author speak? And is the author you?
Cheers

Oh Wow!!!, Thanks for saying that. And yes, I am the author whose first language is Hindi. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40