Rainbow- Chapter 3/5

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

harry-quan-G1iYCeCW2EI-unsplash (1).jpg

Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

The winter season is here. It's really cold. I am feeling really sleepy lately.
I think I'm gonna sleep now, though it's really odd at this time of the day.
(With that Todd went to deep sleep in this extreme cold condition.)
W-Where Am I? This is not the place where I fell asleep.
(Todd found himself somewhere far in the universe. A place he was never aware of.)
("Todd. Tell me why do you want to be a rainbow?" A voice questioned todd out of nowhere.)
Who is this? And where am I?
("You are at, inside. Now tell me why do you want to be a Rainbow?" The voice continued asking Todd)
I-inside What do you mean by that? What inside?
("Why do you want to be a Rainbow?" the voice again asked the same question, ignoring todd's curiosity or confusion or anything you may say.)
Well, When I was still with my seed. Buried deep. Everything around me was dark. Pitch black.
I couldn't see anything. I couldn't even see what I looked like. Well to be honest, at that point, I didn't know that I could even See. There was nothing outside and nothing inside.
Now I know what I felt at that point was sadness. But back then I had only one feeling, so I didn't even know that it was sad. I simply felt nothing. If it wasn't for nature,
I even would have lived that way without any problem.
But One day, something pinched me in my eyes. I opened them. It was light.
I could breathe. I could now see. I could now feel something falling upon me.
It was Rain. It was beautiful. The darkness faded away. My heart was filled with light.
When I looked up, the sky was beautiful. I saw it. The RAINBOW!!!
I felt something very different. I have never felt that way before. It was exciting.
It was thrilling. For sure, It was Happiness. I wanted to feel this way forever.
It was very uplifting."I want to be a rainbow" I thought. I never knew life had so much to give.
I was blessed to live a life. I Thanked someone, I don't know who but I did.
For, giving me this amazing life and for creating this beautiful world.
After that, I never saw that Rainbow. I want to see that again and I want to become one of them.
I want to feel that happiness again. That's why. That is why I want to become a rainbow.
I want to feel Happy Again.
("BE HAPPY", with this, the voice faded away and todd snapped out of his dream)
I-I don't think I have ever had a dream. And who was that? What was that?
And what did he mean by "BE HAPPY". I don't understand.
(Todd looks up and he saw an aurora…)
WOW!!! It's beautiful. Aurora.

vincent-guth-gD7KrKqYZFk-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Vincent Guth on Unsplash

(He stares at it for a while and then again starts walking towards the rainbow land.)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been selected as part of the Steemit's communities support program!

Thank you for being part of Writing & Reviews and sharing your content with us!

Wow!!! Really Appreciate this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43