Why you should read Tales from the Gas Station by Jack Townsend

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

It was a creepy pasta entry, I know. BUT, I am telling you this, for readers who are looking for stories with perfect combination of comedy and horror, this is IT.

I first read Tales from the Gas Station in a CreepyPasta forum/website. Honestly there are a lot of good creepypasta writings but this one takes the cake for me. Why you should read it?

  1. Jack is genius in sarcasm.
    It was a blog type story written by Jack, a man working in a gasoline station in a the desolate part of town, near the woods and weird stuff happens inside the station. It was brilliantly written, with hints of sarcasm here and there, and it was working very well. He seems so cool that you'd want to meet him in real, though I don't know if you'd want to meet him in that creepy station he is working at.

  2. It was so good it seemed so real.
    See, weird things happen in that gas station. BUT the way it was all narrated, you'd feel like maybe there really is a weird gas station at the edge of the town and maybe those strange things DID happen. Maybe?

  3. Perfect combination of comedy and horror.
    If you're someone like me, who loves scary stories but is a scaredy cat, this I highly recommend. It was thrilling to read but not too thrilling you'd get scared to sleep. Plus, the comedy helps lighten everything up.

  4. Very big plot twist.
    Who wouldn't love huge plot twists? I didn't want to spoil anything but you can expect a big plot twist at the end of the story. And it works well, all throughout the stories there were hints but it will all come together at the very end.

I know this review isn't very informative at all but I guess my goal is to tease all of you so that you'd go ahead and actually read Tales from the Gas Station to know more. You can read it and many other works by Jack in his blog site, https://www.gasstationjack.com/. If you ever actually read it, please feel free to comment what you think of it. Thanks!

(photo by Jack Townsend blog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40