CONTEST: TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN'S STORY by @strol mentored by @writingnreviews

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

wp3228057.jpg

Hi Steemians! How are you? I hope you are in the best condition. How much we listened to bedtime stories that our fathers and grandfathers were telling us how we loved them and affected us and how much we longed to hear them on the lips of our grandfathers, I still remember an unimaginable threat from the stories, and today I will tell you one that is still engraved in my mind despite the passage of years, which I told My grandmother has me, and I am nine years old. Are you ready, let's start

On a farm there was a group of animals; There was a little red hen who glorified her very life, a dairy cow, a huge pig, a beautiful duck, and a guard dog; The little hen noticed the lack of food, so she was very sad and anxious about her fate and the fate of her friends, so she immediately decided to go to the field and collect some food, and whenever she went to one of the animals, each of them made a different pretext. The cow tells her: “No, hen, the weather is hot and I cannot move And travel in the field ”.

As for the pig, he tells her, saying, "No, my friend, I cannot leave the mud."

And the duck: "I cannot leave a pond in such extreme heat."

And the dog: "I cannot leave the place unattended."

She evaded everyone from going with her to the field to collect some food that would be for them all; The little hen sought an excuse for everyone and went alone in a very hot atmosphere, and after a long search in the field the hen found some wheat grains. The hen was very pleased and collected all the grains and returned to the farm.

When she returned to her friends, she asked them for help in planting the grains that she had found in the field, but they all apologized to her for not being able to help her in planting the grains with her, the cow: Forgive me, my dear friend, because the time to take milk from me has approached, and I will not be able to help you. '' .

Pig: "I don't feel in a good mood for farming now."

Duck: "Can you put it off tomorrow, so maybe I'll help you then ?!"

Dog: "Do not excuse me, I do not like mud or playing with it."

The hen was sad about her friends and their actions with her, but she continued her grandfather and planted all the grains that she found in the field immediately without the help of anyone among them. From the ground so as not to harm the wheat plant.

The hen called her friends again to help her get rid of the weeds, but each of them argued as usual, the cow: "Today I am very tired and I cannot leave my place."

Pig: "I feel very sick, you can do it, pretty little chicken."

Duck: "I can't leave the water at all."

Dog: "No, I can't do that."

The little red hen resented her friends ’refusal to help her every time she asked for help from them, and she completed her tasks to the fullest. She got rid of all weeds, and it was time for the harvest. She thought about giving her friends one last chance, so she invited each one of them separately to help her in the harvest. But no one answered her, she harvested the wheat and stored it, and saved a little of it, which she milled and worked on its bread, so it became a wonderful bread as soon as it was leveled in the heart of the oven and the smart smells that make the appetite open to its fullest.

The little chicken sat on the table that she had prepared in advance to eat the delicious bread that she had prepared, and the first thing she sat invited her friends to eat fresh bread with her, and they did not wait for her to complete her sentence without having a cup of cup, the little red hen wanted then to give them a hard lesson, before she was able to eat with her, she asked them If eating calls for help ?!

Friends were ashamed of themselves at the time and of all their actions with the little hen, and when they began to leave the little hen could not bear seeing them hungry, so she shared with them all the food; On their part, they all promised her "little red chicken" that they would always help her in all the things she did.

The lesson and the admonition of the story:

Teaching our children to help others, not to raise them with selfishness and self-love with laziness and idleness, and to always be in the help of those who always need them.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it

Cc:-
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@belenguerra
@writingnreviews
@fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for joining my friend!! This story is beautiful and has a lot to teach!!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82