Writing and Reviews Contest Entry of @stepsbyelven: Your Favourite Character

20210602_224044_0000.png
Canva

It's not an easy exercise - singling one character from the plethora I've met. It's harder even to call just one a favourite. But if I use an anime series I recently saw, Parasite, my most liked character would be Shinichi.

This is actually about two characters who coexisted to draw out each other's qualities.

Shinichi was the protagonist of the series and had an organism living on his right arm, whom he called Migi. This creature was capable of speech, body manipulation, and was really smart. But it was strange to Shinichi.

Migi came from a brain-eating species that didn't mature properly and therefore lived with her host, Shinichi, to survive.
It took a while for the boy to get used to and work with Migi but when they began cooperating to survive, their character development was beautiful.

I like the duo because they sparked philosophical thoughts that I'd never fancied. They made me ponder on the value of life forms - that we were all trying to do right by ourselves.

They were forced to re-evaluate their views about each other and look at themselves respectfully.

After seeing the series, I seemed to think more of how "inferior" beings felt. Then the following week, my friend and I rescued two kittens that had been in the rain.

As I held the cats, I thought fondly of Shinichi and Migi, mentally thanking them for reminding me how precious life is.

Cc:
@belenguerra
@writingnreviews
@fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend, for being part of the Writing & Reviews weekly contest. Your entry is great and you've chosen an amazing character!!

Thanks again, and I wish you a wonderful day!! 🌻

Oh thank you so much @belenguerra. This makes me so happy. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53