My Weekend

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
relaxing-1979674_640.webp

Far in a distance
I could hear the church bell ringing
The waves from the sea
The cool breeze blowing around

Is weekend morning
Still thinking about yesterday night
I drank too much alcohol
So weak and drunk
I was lying on my bed so tired

I was talking to myself
The drink was affecting my system
I keep vomiting
Promised myself not to be drunk again

I stop drinking from that day
It was not good for my health
I need to save my life
But I still have a bottle of beer left
This will be my last I said to myself

I took the bottle of beer and drank it
I was drunk again
I couldn't control myself
I staggered and fell on the floor hitting my head on a wooden table

The next moment I woke up
Was in a hospital bed
I have been out for some days now
My head still hurts a little

See all this
I quit alcohol
This time around I'm serious about it
I was getting use to drinking water.
Happy weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37