🙏🙏 CONTEST: TELL US ABOUT YOUR RELIGION🙌🙌 // 🙏🙏 CONCURSO: CUÉNTANOS DE TU RELIGIÓN🙌🙌

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovYFYWgi5vLLmfKzTCpVTo5xadcjUZeNRA4zMDxv4GWeBtTrRPrX2VxCB5XYZPNWZwavgifLJv5NuEYKax6Ctx9NW.png

Hello guys,

I bring you all a cavalry greeting. I hope we are all doing perfectly fine. I want to sincerely appreciate @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for such an amazing contest. It is a thing of joy to me to talk about my religion here in steemit, it has been a routine to me as a person to always talk about it.

ABOUT MY RELIGION

images (70).jpeg
Source
I am a Catholic Christian born in the family of a Muslim. I was initially a Muslim from birth, and as a young man, my father sent me to a Catholic Nursery and Primary School (a body school) because at that time it was one of the most renowned schools with qualified teachers and well-equipped laboratory for practical. Since my father was very educated, he never minds the fact that I am attending a Catholic School.

The school which was headed by a priest, or as it is popularly called Reverend Father, was operating in the standard of the Catholic Church I.e every prayer made by Catholic was observed in that school. Whenever there is an event in the universal church, we also observe it. Things like Ash Wednesday, Good Friday, Solemnities etc are all observed.

At first, I was not comfortable with the entire arrangement but my father told me to be the focus and learn all that I can as no knowledge is a waste. I picked interest in learning everything been taught in the school and the long run, I fell in love with the way Catholics worship and I started attending every function and I even joined a group of young boys who normal assist in the Holy Mass called Mass servants. I was able to learn a whole lot of things.

After secondary school, my father noticed I don't like going to the mosque any longer and that I have fully become a Catholic Christian. So he called me and ask if that is the faith I want now and I said yes so he gave me an ahead to serve my God in the best way I can.

Christianity is a religion that believes in Jesus Christ as the son of the living God. And as Catholic, we also believe that Jesus was born of a virgin which is called Mary. We gather in a building called the church to Worship and praise God by dancing, singing and giving thanksgiving.

My religion teaches Love and Peace. As a Christian, you are expected to be a peacemaker and a loving person as you see God through other persons.

Conclusion

Sincerely, being a Christian is one of the best things that have ever happened to me in my life. Since I became a Christian I have experienced some form of divine favour I can't explain how it happened and I have been preaching on the good news and today I am also sharing with all steemians the same good news. It I want special once again appreciate @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for making these contest a reality.

Special mention
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @steemitblog
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming01
Cc: @belenguerra
Cc: @fendit

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Gracias por participar!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82