W&R - TBT Contest - Week # 07- The TV Show Was American Sitcom "SMALL WONDER"

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,
Here I'm going to participate in the contest W&R - TBT Contest - Week # 07 - 25 STEEM EN PREMIOS By @jacorv where I'm going to talk about my childhood favorite TV show and it was an American sitcom Name SMALL WONDER

Before starting talking about my favorite TV show would like to invite my friends to attend this awesome contest before the deadline end.
Would like to invite @ripon0630 to attend this contest. Good luck.

Learn more about small wonder here: SMALL WONDER
image.png
Image Source

All characters of this play was brilliant actors. It was a kind of classic TV show which telecasted in 1985-1989 and it was before my birth. I have watched the Hindi dubbed on telecast in Indian TV channel name Star Plus and it was 2004 when I watched the sitcom regularly. It was really very funny. It was one of my favorite sitcom and I love classic TV shows more than the modern TV shows. I often watch the famous TV shows of my grandparent's time. Those were old but for me old is gold. Old things contains more originality and mostly real stories. Concept of SMALL WONDER was unique to me where a Robot contribute to a family like a family member. Funny moments make this sitcom more entertaining.

Tiffany Brissette as a maid robot name "Vicki" was created by a scientist name Ted Lowson, he had a son name Jimmy and his wife name Joan Lowson and they loved "Vicki" as their own daughter though she was created to help Joan Lowson in her household tasks. The story was wonderful and I still love to watch it on YouTube often.

image.png
Image Source

More About SMALL WONDER Cast:

Ted Lawson (Dick Christie): Jamie's father, Joan's husband and Vicki's creator. A robotics engineer who originally created the Vicki robot as a domestic servant with a female child's appearance.
Joan Lawson (Marla Pennington): Ted's wife and Jamie's mother. Joan, more than anyone else on the show, regards Vicki as a real person.
Jamie Lawson (Jerry Supiran): The 10-year-old son of Ted and Joan.
Harriet Brindle (Emily Schulman): The nosy neighbors' daughter who has a crush on Jamie.
Victoria "Vicki" Ann Smith-Lawson (Tiffany Brissette): A robot modeled after a real human girl. The robot was a Voice Input Child Identicant (V.I.C.I.), but was nicknamed Vicki. She has realistic hair and skin. She possesses superhuman strength and speed and runs on atomic power. Vicki has an access panel in her back, an electrical outlet in her right armpit, and an RS-232 serial port under her left armpit. Vicki's artificial intelligence is not perfect; she is incapable of emotion, speaks in a monotone voice and interprets most commands literally. She does manage to blend into the real world to a point. Vicki attends school, and no one but her family members and a few trusted friends know her secret. Occasionally Vicki had rare abilities that seemed to only appear in one or two episodes, such as elongating her neck to reach a door's peephole, shrinking her size to become as small as a doll or making herself ten feet tall to get noticed by everyone. Somehow, she could also channel enough electricity through her hands to jump-start a car (or with more control, restart a person's heart after suffering a coronary). One recurring theme was that Vicki had a super-powered learning system which enabled her to improve something such as a new detergent or to greatly increase the gas mileage of cars, which Jamie often saw as a chance to get rich quick, only to find her improvements were not perfect. Vicki lives in a cabinet in Jamie's bedroom, and becomes more human-like over the course of the show. Source

This is not only a TV show but also my childhood memories belongs to it. My family also enjoyed this show very much, We family laugh together whenever we watched the show. It was really entertaining sitcom and enjoyable too. I miss my family moments when we enjoyed watching Small wonder together. It was not only my favorite but also my family's favorite show too.

Thank You So Much For Reading

image.png

Special Thanks To:

cc: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03, @steemcurator05, @writingnreviews , @belenguerra, @fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Épico! Simplemente épico! Un clásico sin duda alguna!

Gracias por participar!

Hope you liked it, thank you for your kind words 💕

Excellent choice, brought back fond memories, good post.

Thanks dear ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64