THE BEAUTIFUL WORLD OF STEEM... A POEM WRITTEN FOR LET'S MAKE ART FOR STEEMIT CONTEST

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

@graceleon has asked us to make art for Steemit, and I have decided to answer the call... with a poem made exclusively for Steemit.

I call this one, THE BEAUTIFUL WORLD OF STEEM

Enjoy...


entrepreneur-3404056_1920.jpg

Image by francousqui from Pixabay


There's a world where words matter,
A place to be heard and seen..
This place is not another,
Than the beautiful world of Steem...

For I once was a lost little writer,
My art merely nothing but words..
But Steemit has brought me my readers,
And in Steem it brings me rewards...

So now I write to you and you,
We cannot build Steemit alone..
To the world, let's take the good news,
And let's all together make Steemit a home...

And as we write, and sing, and create,
Let's engage our neighbours as well..
For if love, from each of us emanates,
The joy would be much, you could tell...

But one thing we also must do,
Is respect our neighbours enough..
And what one has made with much ado,
Another must not plagiarize the stuff...

For words are available to all,
And the sky is wide and big..
And if Steemit is never to fall,
We must be careful with our words and deeds...

So sing a song, or share an art,
Let Steemit grow and we'll never depart...
We'll chant "to the moon" every now and again,
And when we are rested, we will begin again...

For there's a world where words matter,
A place to be heard and seen..
This place is not one or the other,
Than the beautiful world of Steem...

For You and I my friend,
For Art and Steem, now till the end...

Cheers!

#SladenSpeaks
#IfWordsWereNudes


@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit

I am grateful to these names above. They have all together, made my return to Steemit a wonderful one.

Special shoutout to all the wonderful curators too for making Steem worthwhile again. Much work has been done.

I hope you all enjoyed the poem.

See you next time!

Sort:  

Wonderful! A voice from a writer's heart🥀

Thank you @esmasid... It is indeed a writer's voice... yours and mine... Ours...

Cheers friend!

@seeladen thank you for participating in the Let's Make Art for Steemit contest. I really liked your poem, "There is world where words matter..." Your reflection is superb, so real and so genuine, you have done very well my friend. A huge greeting and hug from Argentina to your home in Africa, my respects to you.
You have the entry N°#17

Thank you for the kind words @graceleon..
And thanks for creating this contest. I enjoyed writing that poem.

Greetings from West Africa... And a big hug right back at you.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53