The most beautiful Smederevo ship

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

DSC_0126.JPG

Hi everyone. I hope you have a nice winter. I browse through my gallery, and I come across some photos, there are really a lot of them, they are all almost mixed up, but it's so much better, because I look at them all nicely and more than once. Today I came across this ship, I photographed it where there was an exhibition in the Smederevo Museum. This was the largest, and the ship with the most detail. He astonished me the most, and he attracted my attention the most.

DSC_0128.JPG

DSC_0129.JPG

1883
By order of Prince Miloš Obrenović, from 1828 to 1833. year, a ship was built in Smederevo. The shipyard in Smederevo is mentioned as early as 1521. The construction of the ship was led by the Greek captain Nikola Kefala. Brig "Serbia" was a ship 25.3 meters long, 7.1 meters wide and with a carrying capacity of 250 tons.

DSC_0130.JPG

Brig "Serbia" was the first completely built river-sea sailing ship in Serbia. He sailed on April 30, 1833.

DSC_0131.JPG

DSC_0132.JPG

The brig has only two masts, bow and flint, on which there are three sails each. There is also a fourth "sosno" sail on the stern mast, which is very important for steering the ship. The characteristic of the care is that it has movable and immovable ropes that make up the rigging of the ship. It is these movable ropes that allow the ship's crew to move their sails and catch the wind. Also, movable ropes reduce the number of ship's crew members.

DSC_0133.JPG

In the written testimonies of foreign captains, it was said that the vesper captain could, literally, turn this ship in place, thanks to the movable ropes and the tolerable sail.

DSC_0134.JPG

DSC_0135.JPG

"This, very skilfully organized brig, which stood 5,000 mills, safely passing those terrible places of Djerdap, arrived happily in Constantinople this summer."

DSC_0136.JPG

DSC_0137.JPG

DSC_0138.JPG

DSC_0140.JPG

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEHAD6Vp3osEkdojpvPcCq6h1xChwiQTuAzmrXiW4BRc91hHiJ3TeUe5LsGQHGAJgvG2fPoRBPriJrJGp6uBcnFGTZ66YNfte9odG1PwgQFKJLfrbJuxz.png

I hope you enjoyed this post. I enjoyed making it and sharing it with you fulfills me in a way. Greetings until the next post. I wish you a lot of love and happiness, Sara.

𝓦𝓲𝓽𝓱 𝓵𝓸𝓿𝓮, 𝓢𝓪𝓻𝓪𝓱❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72