NEW CONTEST: 🎭Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭 | By @sanyazulfiqar

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow members of this community!

I would first of all like to thank @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for hosting this contest, which has got me all pumped up early in the morning as I write about my most favourite character!

I was ten, when I received my first ever Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone’s paperback. A gift that changed me as a reader. There stood the scarred, bespectacled Harry in front of the crimson Hogwarts Express, at platform 9 ¾. His expressions, stunned yet skeptical. Who knew, when Harry Potter would get on this train, I would meet the brainy, confident and altruistic Hermione Granger, who would eventually become my favourite character created by none other than J.K. Rowling.

hermione-granger-4346324_1280.jpg
Source

“Books! And cleverness! There are more important things! — Friendship! And Bravery!” – Hermione Granger

The famous brown-eyed, wild haired, and misaligned front toothed, Hermione Granger, who fears expulsion worse than death is no stranger. She is a muggle-born (non-magic) witch who joins Hogwarts in the series at the same time as our protagonist, Harry Potter and the beloved ginger Ron Weasley. If it weren’t for Hermione’s bookish knowledge of spells and potions, Harry would not even survive the first book, as he endeavoured to defeat his archenemy, Voldemort.

IMG_8379.JPG

The picture above shows a Harry Potter themed flatlay I set-up and captured using Canon 1100D DSLR.

But why her? Apart from being extraordinarily intelligent, she is a character with depth. Notwithstanding her coming from a non-magical background, she is considered the brightest witch of her age. When I first read her character, it sparked hope that magic can happen to even the most ordinary people. Not forgetting the sacrifices she made repeatedly for her friends, Hermione is an exemplary blend of courage and prudence - an inspiration!

IMG_8161.JPG

The above picture, captured by me using Canon 1100D DSLR, depicts the time-turner that Hermione used in the Prisoner of Azkaban to save two lives (and take more classes)!

Hope you all enjoyed reading about my favorite character as much as I loved writing about her! 😇

Best regards,
@sanyazulfiqar

Sort:  

Nicely written by you. Hermione is truly a great character.

Thank you so much! 😇

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend, for being part of the Writing & Reviews weekly contest. Your entry is great and you've chosen an amazing character!!

Please remember, for the next time, to offer details of the camera used to take the pictures :)

Thanks again, and I wish you a wonderful day!! 🌻

Thank you @belenguerra always been encouraging! I have edited my post with the camera name...hope it is fine now! I absolutely loved writing for this contest ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22