90's - My Best and Favorite Decade

The @writingndreview community is really doing a good job to ensure continous participation in the community weekly contest. Kudos to the admins and moderators,@belenguerra, @fendit, I have actually being away for awhile but fully back now, meaning 100% participation in weekly contest.Keep it up guys.

image.png
Background picture

The contest

I was forced to go down memory lane as I pondered on this topic. Memories of the past are usually used to reshape the future and I have some good memories in the 90's. I had just finishes high school, haven't heard and read a lot about how hilarious first days in college is, I was so expectant. The thought of leaving my parents to stay in the boarding house made me very happy because I loved freedom, I wanted to be free, I loved privacy.

Well, you wouldn't blame me for seeking to be free as my parents had policed us for awhile, no friends, it was just books, read your books and nothing else, no extra life, no extra curricular activities. I will call it boredom. My siblings had left few years back leaving only me to do all house chaos, I even got frustrated at some points but nobody was even willing to listen .

In 1994, immediately after my exams, I had know I will make it through but didn't know which of the schools would be assigned to me. Well I waited patiently until the list was released, my joy increased when I discovered about 6 of my friends were posted to the same high School, I felt so fulfilled as I had people to know talk to, study together and above all, play together. Immediately the school resumed, infact i resumed the day the school resumed, my parents could see the joy around me but couldn't really understand the secret behind it until I got to school meeting about 6 of my friend in primary school.

Studies began a week later and we began to explore. I studied very hard as well have always been competing prior to this time, by the end of the term when results were released, I and my friends has top the entire class. We continued until class 6, wrote our finals examples and passed excellently well. My friends really made my stay in high school worthwhile.

This is One of my best decade, thank you for organizing this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi friend!! Your participation is great!! Thank you very much for joining the weekly Writing & Reviews contest! We will be sharing the winners shortly!

Thanks for the good vibes and for sharing such a nice post!!

Thank you @belenguerra. Please inform of you new contest when it's out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81