⭐⭐ CONTEST: WRITE YOUR OWN PLAY! // Nomination from @sampu // A conversation in a train compartment⭐⭐

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

2019-01-27 13-44-07.JPG

Chotu was returning home from his college in train. Chotu knows one the person sitting in the opposite row. He is Mithun uncle. Mithun uncle is elder brother of Mahua aunty. Mahua aunty is Chotu's next door neighbor. Mithun uncle having casual chit-chat with fellow passengers. The topic is pet at home.



Mithun : See, dog is the best pet one man can have.

Stranger 1 : But, cats are adorable.

Mithun : Huh !! What's the use of a cat when thief enters in house? Can a cat catch a thief?

Stranger 2 : That's true.

Mithun : I have a Doberman in my home. Thiefs not even enter in my street.

Stranger 1 : Really?

Mithun : Oh yes! You know what my Doberman eat?

Stranger 2 : What?

Mithun : My Doberman eats chicken every alternate day. I am very strict about that.

Stranger 2 : Really?

Mithun : Yes, of course. One day, my wife forget to cook chicken for my dog. I slapped her. The mark was there in her chick for 3 days.

Chotu (interfering) : Really uncle?

Mithun : Oh Yes! See, human can be unfaithful, dogs are not.

Chotu : True. Such irresponsible lady should be punished.

Mithun : Yes, of course. That is the treatment she deserves.

Chotu : Yes, same thing happens in my locality too. My next door neighbor has 2 cats. If the lady do any mistake in caring the cats, her husband beats her with rod.

Mithun : Very good. The ladies are meant to be ruled.

Chotu : That's like a real man. What a manly behavior.

Mithun : So, where do you stay? It seems that I have seen you earlier.

Chotu : I know you uncle. I stay in Birati, 1st lane. The next house to your sister's in law.

Mithun : Oh, thats good. Even my sister's in law has two pet cats.

Chotu : Yes uncle. They are very strict about the cats

Mithun : Wait !! What have you said earlier? Are they beating Mahua? For not caring the cats?

Chotu : So what uncle? You just said that the ladies are meant to be ruled.

Mithun : How dare they beat my sister? I .. I .. I will complain to police.

Chotu (after 5 minutes) : Relax uncle. Nobody beaten your sister. I just made up the story. Uncle, your wife is also someone's sister. Remember that.



Mithun had no answer. He kept his head down till his station arrives and then get down from the train silently.




My sincere thanks to @belenguerra and @fendit from @writingnreviews for reading my post. The photograph used is clicked by me using my Huawei Honor 6 mobile phone. As a prerequisite to participate in the contest, I have re-steemed this announcement. I have also upvoted the announcement.

Screenshot_2021-06-27-14-12-52-686_com.android.chrome.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34