NEW CONTEST:::: MY BEST HOLIDAYS SO FAR::::: by @sammylinks

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190723_123509-960x1280.jpg

ON THE STAIRCASE ON THE TOURIST SITE

Hello everyone,
I'm very happy to participate in this contest that focused on the best holidays so far, that I enjoyed. It's a great contest organized by our beloved community #writingnreview, via @fendit and @belenguerra whose actions on this platform is very revered and appreciated.

This post had this sub-headings. They includes:

  • My Best vacation
  • With whom do I visited there with?
  • What we did there?
  • What places do I visited
  • Will I like to visit there again?

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYStMPeKZPBiGTg3P4zV3E5XSHxahWVfuCaukA9UAzbYFpXJQWFAKjeg5Mzc2djBSZ8bPFc.jpeg

MY BEST VACATION

However, I enjoyed series of holidays, but my visit to the one of the best tourist center in my country #nigeria remains the best. On 20th December, 2019, was a day to remember. Because within the week long vacation period, I visit to Olumo Rock, Which will always be evergreen on my heart because of it's awesome natural sceneries and historical attachment.

Olumo Rock is a revered and sacred mountain in the western part of Nigeria. It is situated at the city of Abeokuta, the capital city of Ogun State, Nigeria. A land of great people and minds. Few includes Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, Fela Kuti etc. Olumo Rock serves a mighty fortress for the indigenous people there during inter-tribal wars. The name of the town - Abeokuta even cames from the Olumo Rock because of it's significance. Olumo Rock have been renowned and upgraded to serves as a center of relaxation and natural exhibition because of it's natural endowment including hills, refreshing spring water and enclosed trees with strong theuraptical effects.

WITH WHOM DO I VISITED THERE WITH?

IMG_20190723_123234-960x1280.jpg

Such a great vacation create memories that will be remembered for long. Great occasion like this is best shared with someone preferably a friend or family members. I went there with a great friend of mine. His name is Mr, Akari Uguma.
He is such a great guy and add strong flavor for our visit.

WHAT WE DID THERE?

20190723_125927-768x1280.jpg

We climbed the rock together and play several games too. We visited several historical and sacred sites at the center. Some are restricted areas and our tour guide did great jobs for us too. He acted as our cameraman and told us great stories of the various places and sites.

WHAT PLACES DO I VISITED.

IMG_20190723_124612-960x1280.jpg

In the picture above, it is the hide-out fortress to escape the dangers of the invasion and wild animals attacks. The floor serves another purposes. It provides a great milling and crushing places for several foods preparation.

20190723_130653-768x1280.jpg

We also visited the well-furburished restort rooms and guests rooms for accommodation especially for anyone, who decided to have a longer stay. We paid a subsided fee equal to 3 steem. This tourist center serves a means of revenue generation for the state.

WILL YOU LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN?

I feel in love with nature from my tender age. I derived great joy from staying near them. The fresh air and other resources from them are very awesome and pleasing to me. I will like to stay longer, next time, I will be there. So that to have ambiance for my poetry.

CONCLUSION

Vacation and holidays are time out for relaxation and entertainment. It helps to one to be relax more and feel healthy more. It increases the cognitive abilities of individuals engaged in it because of it's stress-free nature.

Thanks to @steemit, @steemalive, @focusnow, @uzoma24, @tmighty and @humblesoul.

Sort:  

This is beautiful sir. I have always heard of that place but have never been there. Thanks for sharing with us.

Great place to visit

Such a great visit...I hope to visit someday.
Thanks for sharing.

That's great

Great vacation @sammylinks.
I have heard of this amazing place. It's nice that you took out some time to cool off it's worthwhile

We will go together next time! Thanks brotherly

This is an adventure but from your facial expressions I can really see you enjoyed it

Wow. Your expression reminds of that wonderful experience. Thanks @chocolatebrown

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews!

Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57