What does "See You Again" by Wiz Khalifa (ft. Charlie Puth) mean?

Hello beautiful people of Writing & Reviews!

I hope you all are doing well. Firstly let me introduce myself to all. This is @sadiaanyat and i actually joined steemit platform a few days ago. I don't have much knowledge about this platform. Today I attempted to make a first post in this community. Today, i am going to tell you a brief history of one of my favorite and a popular song "See You Again".

Song meaning:

The hit song "See You Again" by Wiz Khalifa, which features Charlie Puth, is a tribute to actor Paul Walker, who died in a car crash while filming Fast and Furious 7. Khalifa was asked to add rap lyrics to the song after it was originally written by Charlie Puth. It appears at the end of Fast and Furious 7, as Paul Walker and Vin Diesel's characters are driving in opposite directions. This scene is also shown in the song's official music video.

image.png

The song is about Paul Walker and was written to celebrate his death. It reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and remained there for 28 weeks. The song accomplishes this by using Charlie Puth's deeply charged vocals and Wiz Khalifa's relationship-focused raps to illustrate how much Paul Walker meant to others. "See You Again" is a song of connection and closeness that spans a lifetime.

"See You Again" Lyrics Meaning

The album continues with a chorus from Charlie Puth. "It's been a long day without you, my friend," he sings, "and when I see you again, I'll tell you all about it." Even though he doesn't mention how, the songwriter is looking forward to reuniting with his ex. "We've come a long way from where we started / Well, I'll tell you all about it when I see you again," Charlie sings. Paul Walker and the writer have been friends for a long time and have enjoyed a lot of success together. Those milestones continue for the still-alive narrator, who happily anticipates meeting up with Walker.

image.png

When it's Wiz Khalifa's turn to rap

He reflects mainly on the good old times posted by Paul Walker's fans. (It's worth noting that no documents indicate Khalifa or Puth knew Walker.) "Damn, who knew? / All the planes we've flown / Nice stuff we've seen / That I'll be standing right here talking to you / 'Bout another direction," he sings. The narrator of the song loves Walker and wishes he could get him back. He wonders if anyone could have known that, considering the fact that he and Paul achieved so much together, he will one day be mourning Paul's death. The narrator appears to be standing by Walker's grave, talking to himself.

image.png

I hope you will like my post. Keep supporting. Stay Blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54