NEW CONTEST: MY PERFECT MATCH! BY @ruthjoe

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

Hello steemians,

How is everyone doing?
When i read about this contest i was full of excitement and then i thought to myself what would be my perfect match?
Let me use this medium to appreciate @belenguerra @fendit for putting up this contest, indeed love is a beautiful thing and sharing moments with those we love is another unforgettable experience. Its more beautiful when you share those moment with your perfect match.

Well, thinking about what will be my perfect match i decided to make this post about myself, i am my perfect match for myself.

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP WITH MY SELF.

Before i talk about what i love about my relationship with myself, I would love to tell you a little about me.
My name is Ruth Joe with the user name @ruthjoe. I love reading, writing, listening to music, drawing things and i play a lot. Am from the eastern part of Nigeria. Let me add that am single. I love God too.
Am dark in complexion, not tall and not short either. Am average i guess. Below is a picture of me
IMG_20210320_132511_0_1616272891605.jpg
My beautiful self.

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP WITH MYSELF

Loving ones self is very essential because without loving yourself it really would be difficult to love another or to even have a perfect match. You would always see fault in others without a proper self love.
I love myself, although am not perfect but am perfect match for myself.

RELATIONSHIP WITH MYSELF

The first question i asked my self aside the question of who is my perfect match, was what is relationship?

Relationship could mean several things to several people or persons but for me, here is what i feel relationship is.
Relationship for me simply means having a connection with a person, people, or even a thing. From this definition it simply means i have a connection with myself.

my relationship with myself is a very healthy one and below is all about my relationship.

  • Taking care of myself : I have learnt to take care of myself no matter how little i can. Talking care of myself is one way i have a healthy relationship with myself.
    Ways i take care of myself;
    A) I eat healthy: i try as much as possible to eat good food daily. I may not eat much but good nutrition is key to healthy living.
    B) sleep: no matter how busy i am i find time to sleep and rest my brain. Sleeping is good for the body.
    C) Exercise : this is one way i keep a healthy life. And in my exercise i find time to play by going out to have fun and be happy.

IMG_20200530_121705_2.jpg
A picture of me in one of my fun outings.

  • Appreciate my self : learning to appreciate ones self is fundamental for proper wellbeing.
    I praise or appreciate myself when i achieve a task or project or when ever i feel am looking beautiful after putting so much effort to beautify myself.

  • Am positive about life: am a very optimistic person, i don't allow negative energy around me or negative talks. I speak positively to myself and things around me. Even if things are not working the way i have planned it, am positive it will change.

  • I love to smile : smiling often is one habit i have cultivated over the years. I love to smile no matter what is going on with me or around me. You will never catch me without a smile. Oh how i love to smile.

  • I set goals for myself: i don't just live life believing things will change for me, i make conscious effort by setting goals and following them through. I have yearly goals, monthly goal, weekly and daily goals. This habit has made me achieve things that ordinarily i wouldn't have achieved. So kudos to me!

  • I build up my self daily: i do this by reading books daily at least a chapter, i pray daily, i study. In doing this is i get inspired for my living and ready for the challenges ahead of the day.

These are the summary of things i love about my relationship with myself. I believe it is only when i know myself and worked on myself, thats when i can appreciate the perfect match for me when he shows up, but for now I am my perfect match.

Thank you for reading, i hope you enjoyed it?

Special thanks to
@writingnreview
@fendit
@belenguerra
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Sort:  

Very nice contest post @ruthjoe. It is when one understands themselves that they can live with others, if not people around them will be frustrated. Well done.

Thank you so much for visiting ! And for your comment

 4 years ago 

Beautiful, my friend!! You explained how you take care of yourself and all the things that you love about you. This post is amazing!!

Thank you very much, I truly learnt a lot by reading you!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Thank you my friend, am glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66