NEW CONTEST: Your favorite children's story. By @rupok

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hi all my friends of this wonderful community. How are you doing? I hope everyone is fine here.
Today i am going to take part in a contest name-

NEW CONTEST: Your favorite children's story


In our childhood we all like to listen stories from our parents or closed relatives like grandfather, grandmother or from uncle. Listening story is an important part of our childhood. We listen lots of stories. Amongst those stories some stories we can remember in our entire life. We don’t forget those stories.

My story


When i was a child my father told me a story of his life.That is a real story.
I was then 10-12 years old.
This story taught me to sacrifice your life for others,for your country.

The story

IMG_20210403_130941.jpg
source

My father was a freedom fighter. During 1971 our liberation war was going on. My father and some other freedom fighters were in our village. Our village is located on the banks of the river Gorai.This river was very important during the war of liberation. .Pakistani troops were trying to cross the river. But the goal of the freedom fighters was not to allow them to cross this river. The freedom fighters were few in number. They were very brave.The Pakistani army were equipped with sophisticated weapons.The freedom fighters did not have any good weapons. Once the Pakistanis took up position on the river, the freedom fighters were on the other side. A fierce battle ensued.The freedom fighters continued to fight valiantly in the face of the fierce attack of the Pakistany army. The freedom fighters suddenly saw some Pakistanis crossing the river by some other road. I had a cousin with my father in this war whose name was Mofiz. He saw that the terrible danger in front of the freedom fighters would have to be killed by the Pak army if they did not move away from here.The Pakistani army has come very close. There was only one LMG with the freedom fighters.Mofiz brother took the LMG and told everyone to go back and keep firing at the Pak army.For his heroism, the whole group of freedom fighters was saved that day by the grace of Allah. He fired at the Pak army as long as he was alive. He killed many Pak soldiers before he died. The independence of Bangladesh was achieved in return for the sacrifices of so many martyr.There has been an elementary school in our area named after him. People still remember him with reverence for his heroism. He is the pride of our family and this area.
This story was told by my father during my childhood which i still remember. I also tell this story to others.

Hope you enjoyed this story.

Cc- @belenguerra
Cc- @writingnreviews
Cc- @fendit
Cc- @steemcurator01

Thanks


@rupok

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing!! Real stories are extremely important to learn in life. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful memory!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks mam @belenguerra for liking my stories. Your words means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55